Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Prime Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Prime Health logo

Prime Health

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price

Visit Prime Health

Collective and Prime Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $299/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Prime Health

Compounded semaglutide monthlyCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

A four-week supply, not a calendar month — 13 charges a year.

Compounded tirzepatide monthlyCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

A four-week supply, not a calendar month — 13 charges a year.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Prime Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Prime Health

7.2/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectivePrime Health
Starting Price$59/mo$299/mo
Features3 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Prime Health

Prime Health (joinprimehealth.com) is a LegitScript-certified GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss. It connects patients with independent clinician groups (JMP Medical, OpenLoop Health) via a 2-minute quiz, with prescriptions reviewed within 24 hours and medication delivered in 5-7 days. Flat monthly pricing includes unlimited clinician access, labs, medication, and shipping, with no dose-based price increases. Available in every US state except Louisiana. It is a separate company from Premium Health (premiumhealth.us).

Read our full Prime Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Prime Health

What we like

  • LegitScript-certified platform
  • Flat pricing that does not rise as dosage increases
  • Bundle includes medication, labs, shipping, and unlimited clinician access
  • Money-back guarantee of at least 10% body-weight loss in 4 months
  • Fast 24-hour prescription review and 5-7 day delivery

Watch-outs

  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options listed
  • Not available in Louisiana
  • Care delivered through third-party clinician groups, not in-house
  • Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
  • No insurance accepted

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Prime Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Prime Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Prime Health if…

You want LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price and a starting price around $299/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.5

PeterMD

Men wanting flat-priced compounded GLP-1 with TRT or peptides

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

Collective vs Prime Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $299/mo for Prime Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Prime Health is a better fit if you want LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price.
Neither Collective nor Prime Health publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Collective nor Prime Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $299/mo at Prime Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Prime Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.