Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs PlushCare

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
PlushCare logo

PlushCare

7.0
★★★3.5/5

Best for: virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s

Visit PlushCare

Collective and PlushCare are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $149/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

PlushCare

StartingCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

A cash-pay option of $149 per month, and it buys the 0.25 mg starting dose only — every maintenance dose is priced higher. Insurance is accepted separately.

StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

PlushCare

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Billed separately

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

PlushCare

7.0/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectivePlushCare
Starting Price$59/mo$149/mo
Features3 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About PlushCare

Established virtual primary-care telehealth platform (subsidiary of Transcarent, Inc., a Delaware corporation, alongside Accolade, 2nd.MD, and 98point6 by Transcarent). PlushCare offers virtual visits with US board-certified physicians at $30 insured / $129 self-pay per appointment, with GLP-1 prescribing as a clinician-discretionary option within the broader primary-care relationship.

Read our full PlushCare review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

PlushCare

What we like

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Appointments with US board-certified physicians, not nurse practitioners only
  • Virtual primary care — the same doctor can manage GLP-1s alongside other health needs
  • Owned by Transcarent, a venture-backed health platform with a named corporate parent

Watch-outs

  • Facing a California class action alleging deceptive subscription enrollment and unauthorized charges after cancellation
  • GLP-1 prescribing is up to the clinician at the visit — not guaranteed at signup
  • BBB complaints center on the membership cancellation process

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out PlushCare with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. PlushCare remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose PlushCare if…

You want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Collective vs PlushCare: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $149/mo for PlushCare. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, PlushCare is a better fit if you want virtual primary care that can also prescribe GLP-1s.
PlushCare lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Collective nor PlushCare is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $149/mo at PlushCare.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and PlushCare head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.