Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Nurx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

7.5
★★★3.8/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Nurx

Collective and Nurx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $79/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Nurx

Provider support fee (recurring; medication billed separately)program fee
$79/mo

Nurx's own recurring charge, verbatim: 'If you receive weight management treatment from Nurx, you will pay a recurring monthly $79 provider support fee.' A separate ONE-TIME $79 consultation fee applies first: 'Anyone who requests weight management treatment will be charged a $79 consultation fee.' Neither appears in any headline price. Medication is on top of both and Nurx does not dispense the brand GLP-1s — every pen is marked 'In-person pharmacy pick up only' / 'not shipped by Nurx', with cost given only as an average: Zepbound and Ozempic and Mounjaro from $1,000/mo, Wegovy and Saxenda from $1,300/mo, Victoza from $650/mo. Oral options Nurx does fill run $15-$75/mo (metformin $15, topiramate $15-30, bupropion+naltrexone $60, the Nurx 3-in-1 pill $75), so a 3-in-1 reader pays $154/mo all-in, not $75.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Nurx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Billed separately

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Nurx

7.5/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveNurx
Starting Price$59/mo$79/mo
Features3 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Nurx

Established women's telehealth brand. For weight management it prescribes brand-name GLP-1s for in-person pharmacy pickup rather than shipping them, and fills lower-cost oral options itself. Its own charges are a one-time $79 consultation and a recurring $79/mo provider support fee, both excluded from every advertised medication price.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Nurx

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • A one-time $79 consultation fee and a recurring $79/mo provider support fee sit on top of every advertised price
  • Does not ship brand GLP-1s — every pen is in-person pharmacy pickup only, at an unquoted pharmacy price
  • Publishes no price for its compounded semaglutide, and offers no compounded tirzepatide at all
  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Nurx with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Nurx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Nurx if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $79/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

Collective vs Nurx: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $79/mo for Nurx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Nurx is a better fit if you want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Neither Collective nor Nurx publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Collective nor Nurx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Nurx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.