Collective vs Mevo Health
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
Mevo Health
Best for: physician-network GLP-1 in injection and oral-tablet forms
Visit Mevo Health →Collective and Mevo Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 5.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Mevo Health
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Mevo Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
Mevo Health
5.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | Mevo Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About Mevo Health
Mevo Health (Mevo Health LLC, Delaware) is a direct-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral-tablet forms — a rare both-routes, both-molecules menu. Care is delivered by four named board-certified physicians, with a LegitScript seal on-site. Semaglutide starts as low as $199/month and tirzepatide $259/month, across monthly, quarterly, and six-month plans; no insurance accepted.
Read our full Mevo Health review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Mevo Health
What we like
- LegitScript verification badge on multiple pages
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Four named board-certified physicians disclosed (Wasef, Suppa, Sakla, Chikando)
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection and oral-tablet forms — rare in DTC
- Public entry-level pricing surfaced
- Plan flexibility (monthly, quarterly, six-month)
- Operating entity disclosed (Mevo Health LLC, Delaware)
Watch-outs
- States served not listed on any public page
- Pharmacy partners not named (only '503A U.S. compounding pharmacies' with unlabeled logos)
- No formal Medical Director role disclosed
- Only 'as low as' entry pricing shown — no per-dose itemization
- No SOC 2 certification claimed
- Footer typo: 'HIPPA Policy' link
- Shares clinical-services-PC structure with Wasef Health PC and related brands
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Mevo Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Mevo Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for physician-network GLP-1 in injection and oral-tablet forms.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose Mevo Health if…
You want physician-network GLP-1 in injection and oral-tablet forms and a starting price around $199/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
bmiMD
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Synergy Rx
Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster
From $199/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
From $179/mo
Get started →Collective vs Mevo Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and Mevo Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- Mevo Health vs EverSlim
- Mevo Health vs Found
- Mevo Health vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.