Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Liberty

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Liberty logo

Liberty

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 from 503B-sourced pharmacies

Visit Liberty

Collective and Liberty are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Liberty

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide weekly injection, flat $199/mo; drops to about $171/mo on a 3-month supply. Sourced from a 503B outsourcing facility; Rx after clinician review.

Injectablecompounded injection
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide (dual GIP/GLP-1) weekly injection, flat $299/mo. Sourced from a 503B outsourcing facility; Rx after clinician review.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Liberty

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Liberty

7.7/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveLiberty
Starting Price$59/mo$199/mo
Features3 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Liberty

Liberty (Liberty Health) is a nationwide online weight-loss and wellness service offering compounded GLP-1 sourced from FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities. After a quiz and licensed-provider review, it prescribes compounded semaglutide injection at $199/month (about $171/month on a 3-month supply) and compounded tirzepatide injection at $299/month, marketed as up to 85% less than brand-name. It serves all 50 states with free shipping, 24/7 support, and FSA/HSA acceptance, and also offers microdosing, NAD+, sermorelin, and metformin. It does not name its specific pharmacy partner.

Read our full Liberty review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Liberty

What we like

  • Compounded GLP-1 sourced from FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities, a stricter standard than the 503A pharmacies many competitors use
  • Transparent flat pricing: compounded semaglutide $199/mo (about $171/mo on a 3-month supply) and tirzepatide $299/mo
  • Nationwide in all 50 states with free discreet shipping, 24/7 support, and FSA/HSA acceptance
  • Multi-vertical menu beyond weight loss (low-dose microdosing, NAD+, sermorelin, metformin) for patients who want bundled wellness care

Watch-outs

  • Does not name its specific compounding pharmacy partner, only that it is a 503B facility
  • Tirzepatide at $299/mo is mid-market rather than the cheapest option among compounded providers
  • Generic corporate branding (Liberty Health) with limited public detail on the operating entity
  • Compounded medication only — no brand-name or insurance-covered GLP-1 path

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Liberty with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Liberty remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for nationwide compounded GLP-1 from 503B-sourced pharmacies.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Liberty if…

You want nationwide compounded GLP-1 from 503B-sourced pharmacies and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

7.6

RNK Health

Compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptide and longevity add-ons

Collective vs Liberty: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $199/mo for Liberty. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Liberty is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 from 503B-sourced pharmacies.
Neither Collective nor Liberty publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Liberty is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $199/mo at Liberty.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Liberty head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.