Collective vs Human+
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Human+
Best for: pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state
Visit Human+ →Collective and Human+ are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts at $59/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Human+
Pricing not publicly listed.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Human+
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Billed separately
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
Human+
7.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | Human+ |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $59/mo | — |
| Features | 3 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About Human+
Human+ (HUMAN+, INC.) is an 'at-cost' telehealth membership in all 50 states: you pay a flat monthly fee and prescriptions are billed at pharmacy-wholesale cost rather than marked up. Weight loss is one of its treatment categories (with hair, sexual wellness, mental health, and labs), filled through US 503A compounding pharmacies and reviewed by board-certified clinicians after a 5-minute intake. Medicine ships in plain packaging. Specific GLP-1 medications and pricing are shown during intake, not published publicly; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Read our full Human+ review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Human+
What we like
- Cost-transparent model: a flat monthly membership with prescriptions billed at pharmacy-wholesale cost instead of marked up
- Available via telehealth in all 50 states
- Filled by US 503A compounding pharmacies and reviewed by board-certified US-licensed clinicians
- Fast, fully online 5-minute intake with provider review often within hours; discreet plain packaging
- Covers weight loss plus hair, sexual wellness, mental health, and labs under one membership
Watch-outs
- Specific GLP-1 medications and pricing are not published — you only see them after starting the intake
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- LegitScript certification is shown only as a self-hosted badge; no verifiable LegitScript seal was found
- Minimal public-facing site and a flat membership fee on top of the medication cost
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Human+ with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Human+ remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose Human+ if…
You want pharmacy-wholesale pricing via a flat membership, in any state.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
altRX
The only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded
From $149/mo
Get started →Synergy Rx
Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster
From $199/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
From $249/mo
Get started →Collective vs Human+: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and Human+ head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- Human+ vs EverSlim
- Human+ vs Found
- Human+ vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.