Collective vs CoraDoc
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
CoraDoc
Best for: low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription
Visit CoraDoc →Collective and CoraDoc are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
CoraDoc
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoraDoc
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
CoraDoc
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | CoraDoc |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $99/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About CoraDoc
CoraDoc is a nationwide (all 50 states) doctor-prescribed GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide (from $99/mo) and tirzepatide (from $165/mo) as flat, no-subscription programs. Its 'Triple Free Promise' includes a free provider visit, free 2-day shipping, and free supplies, with a full refund if not approved. It accepts HSA/FSA and Afterpay/Klarna/Affirm. Medications are compounded; a full legal suite is published and the site states it is LegitScript Certified, which is unconfirmed here. The compounding pharmacy and legal entity are not named.
Read our full CoraDoc review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
CoraDoc
What we like
- Low flat pricing — compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, tirzepatide from $165/mo, no subscription
- Triple Free Promise: free provider visit, free 2-day shipping, and free supplies included
- Available in all 50 states; HSA/FSA plus Afterpay/Klarna/Affirm; full refund if not approved
- Full legal suite published (Terms, Privacy, Refund Policy); board-certified providers
Watch-outs
- Lowest $99 price is the longest-commitment tier (programs range about $99-$199/mo)
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named
- 'LegitScript Certified' is stated prominently but isn't confirmed here
- Operating legal entity not clearly named on the site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out CoraDoc with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. CoraDoc remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose CoraDoc if…
You want low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →TMates
Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
From $249/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →Collective vs CoraDoc: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and CoraDoc head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- CoraDoc vs EverSlim
- CoraDoc vs Found
- CoraDoc vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.