Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Chia vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Chia logo

Chia

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: people who want compounded GLP-1 plus peptides like NAD+ or sermorelin on one cash-pay account

Visit Chia →
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →

Chia and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $349/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Chia

Weekly injection, month-to-month (billed monthly)Compounded
$349/mo
semaglutide

4-month plan $299/mo; 6-month plan $249/mo, the "from $249/mo" headline. Committed plans are prepaid or billed per package.

Weekly injection, month-to-month (billed monthly)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

4-month plan $349/mo; 6-month plan $299/mo. A daily tirzepatide tablet is also offered.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Chia

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Chia

6.6/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

5.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureChiaCollective
Starting Price$349/mo✓$59/mo
Features✓8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Chia

Chia is a cash-pay telehealth platform that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptide and hormone treatments such as NAD+, sermorelin and women's HRT. Month-to-month plans are $349/mo for semaglutide and $399/mo for tirzepatide injections. The "from $249/mo" figures on its product pages are 6-month committed plans, and neither the medical group nor the pharmacies are named.

Read our full Chia review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Chia

What we like

  • Month-to-month prices sit on each product page before the quiz: $349/mo for semaglutide and $399/mo for tirzepatide
  • Free shipping, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted at checkout
  • Full refund before your provider review, before your first shipment, or if a provider finds you ineligible
  • First-time weight-loss customers on a monthly plan get a 30-day money-back guarantee, with conditions
  • Reachable by phone as well as email, unlike many email-only telehealth brands
  • Tirzepatide comes as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, and peptides like NAD+ and sermorelin are on the same account

Watch-outs

  • The "from $249/mo" headline is the 6-month committed plan; month-to-month is $349 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide
  • The "Save 50%" and "Save 45%" badges do not match the prices shown beside them
  • Neither the prescribing medical group nor the compounding pharmacies are named in its terms or policies
  • The footer names Chia Health, Inc., while the terms and refund policy name Zerolimit Tech LLC as the operator
  • Committed plans auto-renew for the same length, and canceling early reprices the months you received at the monthly rate
  • Claims LegitScript certification, but no record could be confirmed in LegitScript's public directory
  • On-site ratings of 4.8 and 4.9 stars sit beside a Trustpilot profile with six reviews at 4.1
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Chia with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Chia remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded GLP-1 plus peptides like NAD+ or sermorelin on one cash-pay account.

Choose Chia if…

You want people who want compounded GLP-1 plus peptides like NAD+ or sermorelin on one cash-pay account and a starting price around $349/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Chia vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $349/mo for Chia. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Chia is a better fit if you want people who want compounded GLP-1 plus peptides like NAD+ or sermorelin on one cash-pay account.
Neither Chia nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Chia is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $349/mo at Chia.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Chia and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.