Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Call-On-Doc vs CoreAge Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Call-On-Doc logo

Call-On-Doc

7.5
★★★3.8/5

Best for: fast, no-appointment branded GLP-1 access with pharmacy insurance use

Visit Call-On-Doc
VS
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx

Call-On-Doc and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Call-On-Doc starts lower at $75/mo versus $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Call-On-Doc

Plan fee only — medication billed by your pharmacyBrand-name
$75/mo
semaglutide

⛔ A PLAN FEE, not a medication price — the carousel prices eight different drugs at exactly $75.00 each, from Zepbound to generic Contrave. The medication is billed by your own pharmacy.

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Call-On-Doc

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Call-On-Doc

7.5/10

Overall

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCall-On-DocCoreAge Rx
Starting Price$75/mo$99/mo
Features8 features6 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Call-On-Doc

Call-On-Doc is a large multi-condition online telehealth service (2M+ patients, 800k+ five-star reviews) offering a GLP-1 weight-loss program. It can prescribe branded GLP-1 medications including Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda, with flat-rate visit pricing and no appointment needed; most visits are completed within two hours, seven days a week, including text consults. Care is delivered by board-certified providers and the service operates in all 50 states plus DC. Patients can use insurance at the pharmacy and an Rx savings card is available.

Read our full Call-On-Doc review →

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Call-On-Doc

What we like

  • Prescribes branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Saxenda)
  • Available in all 50 states plus DC
  • Fast, no-appointment visits usually completed within two hours
  • Patients can use insurance at the pharmacy plus an Rx savings card
  • Large, well-reviewed platform (2M+ patients, 800k+ 5-star reviews)

Watch-outs

  • Specific visit fee and medication pricing not posted on homepage
  • Credit card required for the visit fee
  • Multi-condition focus rather than weight-loss specialist
  • Provider credentials described only generically

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Call-On-Doc with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Call-On-Doc remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for fast, no-appointment branded GLP-1 access with pharmacy insurance use.

Choose Call-On-Doc if…

You want fast, no-appointment branded GLP-1 access with pharmacy insurance use and a starting price around $75/mo.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

Call-On-Doc vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ

Call-On-Doc is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $75/mo, compared with $99/mo for CoreAge Rx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Call-On-Doc is a better fit if you want fast, no-appointment branded GLP-1 access with pharmacy insurance use.
Call-On-Doc and CoreAge Rx both list availability in 50 states.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Call-On-Doc is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Call-On-Doc is cheaper at $75/mo versus $99/mo at CoreAge Rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Call-On-Doc and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.