Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs NewSelf

Our featured pick: Bodybuilding Health+ (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Bodybuilding Health+ scores 7.1 and NewSelf 8.2 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Bodybuilding Health+ $179/mo no prepay listed; NewSelf $100/mo on a 3-month prepaid plan (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
NewSelf 48 states + PR (Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Bodybuilding Health+: medication; NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Bodybuilding Health+ none, NewSelf 1

How we compare providers

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

Affiliate partner

Best for fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 7.1/10

NewSelf logo

NewSelf

Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you

semaglutide

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Our score 8.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Bodybuilding Health+

NewSelf

Price

Semaglutide / month

$179/mo

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,148

$1,200

Tirzepatide / month

$209/mo

$144/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,508

$1,728

Coverage

State availability

List not published

48 states + PR

Included in the price

Medication

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

No

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

3-month plan for the listed price

Refunds

Not disclosed

No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Bodybuilding Health+ · NewSelf

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…

  • Its $179/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; NewSelf's $100 needs a 3-month prepay
  • No FDA warning letters on record (NewSelf has 1)
  • LegitScript certification seal displayed on the site

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • State availability isn't listed publicly — gated behind signup; confirm your state ships first
NewSelf logo

Choose NewSelf if…

  • Publishes its full state list (48 states + PR)
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
  • No membership fee; the visit, medication and shipping are bundled

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Bodybuilding Health+

7.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.2/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.6

Accessibility10%

5.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs NewSelf: FAQ

Our featured pick is Bodybuilding Health+, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Bodybuilding Health+ is 7.1/10 and NewSelf 8.2/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
Bodybuilding Health+ is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); NewSelf is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Bodybuilding Health+: $179, about $2,148 a year. NewSelf: $100 per month on a 3-month prepaid plan, about $1,200 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a per-month price on a prepaid multi-month plan.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't publish a state list. NewSelf publishes 48 states + PR. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't state its cancellation terms. NewSelf: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Bodybuilding Health+ and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.