Basal Health vs Vytora Health
In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 5.0 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Basal Health $199/mo no prepay listed; Vytora Health $249/mo no prepay listed (compounded tirzepatide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Coverage
- Basal Health 49 states + DC; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Arkansas)
- Included
- Basal Health: medication, clinician visits; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

Basal Health
Best for metabolic-framework GLP-1 tracking insulin, lean mass and VO2 max
tirzepatide
$199
$149 first month · microdose plan
Our score 5.0/10

Vytora Health
Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states
semaglutide
$179
Our score 8.4/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Basal Health
Vytora Health
Price
Tirzepatide / month
$199/mo
$149 first month · microdose plan
$249/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$2,388
$2,988
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$179/mo
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$1,399/mo
Coverage
State availability
49 states + DC
50 states + DC
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Zepbound / Mounjaro
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months
Refunds
Not disclosed
'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only Vytora Health (1 state)
- Arkansas
Every dose and plan: Basal Health · Vytora Health
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose Basal Health if…
- Serves 49 states plus DC (all but Arkansas)
- Built around a metabolic-health framework rather than a single product
- Clinician-supervised dosing rather than a fixed protocol
What to weigh up
- Not available in Arkansas
- The $149 price covers only the first 4 weeks; the Weightloss plan then costs $299 every 4 weeks

Choose Vytora Health if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Basal Health doesn't price
- Serves Arkansas, where Basal Health doesn't
- Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform
What to weigh up
- Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
- Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Basal Health
5.0/10
Vytora Health
8.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $99/mo (“starting at” price)
Get started →From $179/mo (starting dose)
Get started →From $149/mo (starting dose)
Get started →Basal Health vs Vytora Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Basal Health and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- Basal Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Vytora Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Vytora Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Vytora Health vs Collective
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Basal Health and Vytora Health.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.