Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs The Protocole

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

8.5
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery

Visit Amazon One Medical →
VS
The Protocole logo

The Protocole

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place

Visit The Protocole →

Amazon One Medical and The Protocole are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts lower at $149/mo versus $249/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Amazon One Medical

Foundayo (with insurance + Lilly Savings Card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron
Foundayo (cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

The Protocole

Monthly plan, weekly injection, billed and shipped monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

One-time 4-week supply $279 with no renewal; quarterly plan $699 every 3 months (about $233 a month)

Monthly plan, weekly injection, billed and shipped monthlyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

One-time 4-week supply $329 with no renewal; quarterly plan $799 every 3 months (about $266 a month)

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Amazon One Medical

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

The Protocole

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

The Protocole

7.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureAmazon One MedicalThe Protocole
Starting Price✓$149/mo$249/mo
Features6 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.

Read our full Amazon One Medical review →

About The Protocole

The Protocole is a New York peptide therapy platform that also sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, prescribed by clinicians at Arora Health & Aesthetics and dispensed by VialsRX. Monthly plans cost $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, and a single 4-week supply with no renewal costs $279 or $329. The price includes provider review and free shipping.

Read our full The Protocole review →

Pros & Cons

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
  • Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
  • In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
  • Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
  • Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
  • Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics

Watch-outs

  • Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
  • Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
  • Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
  • No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
  • Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit

The Protocole

What we like

  • Names its medical group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and its dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX
  • A one-time 4-week supply is sold with no renewal, at $279 for semaglutide or $329 for tirzepatide
  • Monthly plans cost less, $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, with free shipping
  • You get a full refund if the clinician does not approve treatment
  • You can pause or cancel a monthly plan before the next billing date
  • An optional 45-minute video consultation costs $85, deducted from your order if you go ahead
  • FSA and HSA cards are accepted

Watch-outs

  • The lower monthly plan prices appear only at checkout; the website lists the higher one-time prices
  • You must create a password-protected account before the first question
  • Checkout charges your card before a clinician reviews you, though the FAQ says you pay after approval
  • Orders become final once clinical review or fulfillment starts, and shipping fees are not refunded
  • The terms describe a membership fee and no subscriptions, which does not match the checkout
  • The one-time checkout says there are no recurring charges but also shows auto-renewal wording
  • Its Trustpilot profile is unclaimed and has a single review
  • Disputes go to binding individual arbitration under New York law

Our Verdict

Winner: Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical edges out The Protocole with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. The Protocole remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place.

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose The Protocole if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place and a starting price around $249/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

Oak

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price

7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

Amazon One Medical vs The Protocole: FAQ

Amazon One Medical is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $149/mo, compared with $249/mo for The Protocole. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. That said, The Protocole is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide alongside other peptide therapies in one place.
Amazon One Medical lists availability in 50 states, while The Protocole's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor The Protocole is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and The Protocole head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.