Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs NovoCare Pharmacy

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.6 out of 10), and Amazon One Medical costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $1,950 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo vs NovoCare Pharmacy $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,950 a year less with Amazon One Medical)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); NovoCare Pharmacy: medication, shipping

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

NovoCare Pharmacy logo

NovoCare Pharmacy

Best for brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic at manufacturer-direct self-pay prices

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $199 first month

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

NovoCare Pharmacy

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Better on this row: $199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$349/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,587

13 charges

$4,537

13 charges

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Not disclosed

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · NovoCare Pharmacy

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • About $1,950 a year less than NovoCare Pharmacy for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Foundayo, which NovoCare Pharmacy doesn't price
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
NovoCare Pharmacy logo

Choose NovoCare Pharmacy if…

  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Novo Nordisk's own pharmacy, the most direct source for brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic
  • Can point you to telehealth or in-person prescribers if you don't have one yet

What to weigh up

  • About $1,950 a year more than Amazon One Medical for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
  • Requires a valid prescription; NovoCare does not prescribe or offer its own clinical visits

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
9.0

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs NovoCare Pharmacy: FAQ

For brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, Amazon One Medical costs less: about $1,950 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, NovoCare Pharmacy is a better fit if you want brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic at manufacturer-direct self-pay prices.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor NovoCare Pharmacy is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Amazon One Medical: $199 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,587 a year. NovoCare Pharmacy: $349 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $4,537 a year; first month $199. Amazon One Medical costs about $1,950 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. NovoCare Pharmacy doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and NovoCare Pharmacy head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.