AbundRX vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
AbundRX
Best for: straightforward two-tier compounded GLP-1 pricing with free shipping
Visit AbundRX →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →AbundRX and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $99/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
AbundRX
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
AbundRX
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
AbundRX
7.3/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | AbundRX | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About AbundRX
AbundRX (Abundant Wellness) connects patients with licensed clinicians for compounded GLP-1 treatment after a short online assessment. It advertises semaglutide-based care 'Starting at $99' and tirzepatide-based care 'Starting at $149', with fast free shipping — but neither figure carries a billing period, and the intake applies a $120 first-month discount, so the ongoing rate is unpublished. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (disclosed). It claims LegitScript certification without a verifiable seal and does not name its pharmacy.
Read our full AbundRX review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
AbundRX
What we like
- Two clear compounded GLP-1 pathways with transparent pricing — semaglutide $179/mo and tirzepatide $279/mo
- Fast, free shipping and a simple few-minute online health assessment
- Provider-guided care connecting patients with licensed US clinicians
- Publishes Terms, Privacy, and Refund policies
Watch-outs
- Claims LegitScript certification in text but displays no verifiable seal or listing
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Compounding pharmacy not named; no HIPAA notice found; state availability not published
- Heavily hedged marketing language ('may include', 'helping connect patients') — reads like a lead-generation platform
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out AbundRX with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. AbundRX remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for straightforward two-tier compounded GLP-1 pricing with free shipping.
Choose AbundRX if…
You want straightforward two-tier compounded GLP-1 pricing with free shipping and a starting price around $99/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Bodybuilding Health+
Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs
From $179/mo
Get started →Brightmeds
Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
From $100/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
From $249/mo
Get started →AbundRX vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring AbundRX and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- AbundRX vs Amazon One Medical
- AbundRX vs Vytora Health
- AbundRX vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.