Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs Revive Longevity

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal →
VS

Revive Longevity

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: tirzepatide buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named up front

Visit Revive Longevity →

1st Optimal and Revive Longevity are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 1st Optimal starts lower at $99/mo versus $250/mo, and Revive Longevity edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

Revive Longevity

Recurring plan, charged every 4 weeksCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Subscription rate, "Save $20 every month vs the one-time supply price". A 4-week cycle means 13 charges a year, not 12.

1 month supply, one-timeCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Single one-time purchase, no subscription.

3 month supply, one upfront charge of $749Compounded
$250/mo
tirzepatide

$749 is charged once, not monthly — labelled "BEST VALUE · SAVE $148". Works out at $249.67/mo.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Revive Longevity

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

Revive Longevity

7.3/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.0

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalRevive Longevity
Starting Price✓$99/mo$250/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About Revive Longevity

Revive Longevity is a Florida telehealth practice offering compounded tirzepatide at $279 every four weeks on subscription, or $299 for a single month. It names its compounding pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, Arizona — which most compounded GLP-1 sellers do not, and your card is only authorized at checkout rather than charged until a provider approves the plan. It does not sell semaglutide.

Read our full Revive Longevity review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

Revive Longevity

What we like

  • Names its compounding pharmacy: Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ, 503A and PCAB/NABP/LegitScript accredited
  • Your card is only authorized at checkout — "you are not charged until a licensed provider approves your plan"
  • Three ways to buy: rolling subscription, a single month, or a discounted 3-month supply
  • Publishes a phone number as well as email support
  • States its BMI requirement up front rather than after intake
  • Ships in 1-2 days after approval

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide only — no semaglutide anywhere on the site, so no cheaper first-line option
  • The subscription bills every 4 weeks, which is 13 charges a year rather than 12
  • No refunds once a prescription has been approved or sent to the pharmacy
  • How the $299/$599/$999 membership tiers relate to the medication price is never explained
  • No published state list beyond a claim of all 50 states in the FAQ

Our Verdict

Winner: Revive Longevity

Revive Longevity edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.3/10 and is particularly strong for tirzepatide buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named up front. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Revive Longevity if…

You want tirzepatide buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named up front and a starting price around $250/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

7.8

Care Bare Rx

LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth

1st Optimal vs Revive Longevity: FAQ

1st Optimal is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $250/mo for Revive Longevity. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Revive Longevity scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for tirzepatide buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named up front. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Neither 1st Optimal nor Revive Longevity publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 1st Optimal nor Revive Longevity is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and Revive Longevity head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.