Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs Longevixx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal →
VS
Longevixx logo

Longevixx

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: one flat price at every dose across four GLP-1 formats, with a dietitian visit included

Visit Longevixx →

1st Optimal and Longevixx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 1st Optimal starts lower at $99/mo versus $149/mo, and Longevixx edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

Longevixx

GLP-1 microdose protocol, any dosage (lower-dose program; molecule not named on the site)Compounded
$129/mo

Cheapest program on the post-eligibility menu; the site does not name which GLP-1 molecule the microdose uses.

Any dosage (same price at every dose)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Shown as $149 against a struck-through $199; the basis of the $199 is not stated on the menu.

Daily oral GLP-1, any dosage (no needles; molecule not named on the site)Compounded
$229/mo

Oral option on the same menu; the site does not name the molecule.

Any dosage (same price at every dose)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Labeled Most Chosen on the treatment menu.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Longevixx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

Longevixx

7.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.8

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalLongevixx
Starting Price✓$99/mo$149/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About Longevixx

Longevixx is a physician-led longevity practice run by Longevixx LLC out of Charlotte, North Carolina, offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, a GLP-1 microdose protocol and a daily oral GLP-1 alongside a deep peptide menu. One price covers every dosage, so titrating up does not raise the bill, and the plan bundles medication, physician review, care coaching and a dietitian visit. Prices are published, but only after you finish the eligibility questionnaire: $149 semaglutide, $299 tirzepatide, $129 microdose, $229 oral.

Read our full Longevixx review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

Longevixx

What we like

  • One price covers every dosage, so titrating up to a therapeutic dose does not raise your monthly bill
  • The plan bundles medication, board-certified physician review, care coaching and a free dietitian visit
  • Four GLP-1 formats including a lower-dose microdose protocol at $129 and a daily oral option at $229
  • You are not charged unless a provider approves treatment, and shipping is free and discreet
  • Unusually deep peptide menu alongside the GLP-1 programs, with each price listed

Watch-outs

  • No price appears anywhere on the public site; you must finish the eligibility questionnaire to see the menu
  • Semaglutide is shown as $149 against a struck-through $199 with no explanation of what the $199 refers to
  • Tirzepatide at $299 is well above the market median, and it is the option flagged Most Chosen
  • No compounding pharmacy is named; the site refers only to state-licensed compounding pharmacies
  • A 4.8/5 star rating is displayed on the funnel with no source or review platform behind it
  • Terms state you are charged immediately and every 30 days thereafter until you cancel

Our Verdict

Winner: Longevixx

Longevixx edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.4/10 and is particularly strong for one flat price at every dose across four GLP-1 formats, with a dietitian visit included. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Longevixx if…

You want one flat price at every dose across four GLP-1 formats, with a dietitian visit included and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

7.3

Liv Body

Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack

1st Optimal vs Longevixx: FAQ

1st Optimal is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $149/mo for Longevixx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Longevixx scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for one flat price at every dose across four GLP-1 formats, with a dietitian visit included. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Longevixx lists availability in 50 states, while 1st Optimal's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither 1st Optimal nor Longevixx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 1st Optimal is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Longevixx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and Longevixx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.