10rx vs MaxLife
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MaxLife
Best for: all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter
Visit MaxLife →10rx and MaxLife are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $155/mo, and both land at 7.1/10 overall. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
10rx
MaxLife
Starter Kit: $100/mo for 3 months, 'billed $300 now, then $155/mo' ('$165 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $155/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.
Starter Kit: $120/mo for 3 months, 'billed $360 now, then $195/mo' ('$225 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $195/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
10rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
MaxLife
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
10rx
7.1/10
MaxLife
7.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | 10rx | MaxLife |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$96.67/mo | $155/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 0 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About 10rx
10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.
Read our full 10rx review →About MaxLife
MaxLife (maxlife.com) is a nationwide telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Its membership bundles the medication, injection supplies, the prescriber consultation and free overnight shipping into one fee, priced by plan length rather than by dose, and it names its compounding pharmacy partners. MaxLife has an FDA warning letter on record.
Read our full MaxLife review →Pros & Cons
10rx
What we like
- Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
- Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
- Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
- Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners
Watch-outs
- Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to verify
- Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
- No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
- No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site
MaxLife
Our Verdict
Both 10rx and MaxLife score equally well overall — the right choice depends on your priorities.
Choose 10rx if…
You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.
Choose MaxLife if…
You want all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter and a starting price around $155/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Liv Body
Compounded GLP-1 paired with a muscle-preservation supplement stack
From $99/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Men seeking no-fee GLP-1 access with oral and injectable options
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price
From $133/mo
Get started →10rx vs MaxLife: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring 10rx and MaxLife head-to-heads in the same category.
- 10rx vs Amazon One Medical
- 10rx vs Vytora Health
- 10rx vs Collective
- MaxLife vs CoreAge Rx
- MaxLife vs EverSlim
- MaxLife vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
