Tru2u Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.5/10

Best for: shoppers wanting compounded oral or injectable glp-1 options in one store

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Tru2u scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$225/mo

Tirzepatide

$345/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Tru2u is a US direct-to-consumer telehealth and wellness store offering provider-guided compounded GLP-1 weight-loss therapy alongside hair, skincare, and supplement lines. Weight-loss options include compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, a combined GLP Squared injection, and compounded oral semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets. Medication is prescribed only after a licensed-clinician consult, and orders route to an independent third-party pharmacy. Pricing is published upfront on a monthly subscription with free shipping. US residents only.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOral optionCombo injection

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Tru2u

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

DudeMeds

Best for: men seeking no-fee compounded or brand-name GLP-1 injections

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$175/mosemaglutide
$233/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full DudeMeds review →
8.1/ 10
Verified partner

Oak

Best for: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$133/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Oak review →
7.1/ 10
Verified partner

Bodybuilding Health+

Best for: fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$179/mosemaglutide
$209/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Bodybuilding Health+ review →
Tru2u
3.3 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Tru2u →

from $225/mo · no insurance needed

Tru2u at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$225/mo (A combined semaglutide + tirzepatide product ('GLP Squared') is $275.)
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Tru2u

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Tru2u’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.0/10

At $225/mo, Tru2u runs about 32% above the $170 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

7.6/10

Tru2u offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

6.5/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 5 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.7/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

5.5/10

Tru2u's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

5.3/10

Tru2u provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
648providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Tru2u review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$225–$345/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Tru2u

We walked Tru2u’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Browse treatments and take the online quiz.
  2. 2Consult the clinical team; a licensed provider reviews your information.
  3. 3Once approved, the prescription is sent to a partner pharmacy.
  4. 4Your personalized regimen is prepared and delivered to your door with ongoing clinical support.
Price shown before you start
  • Operates as an online store; GLP-1 product prices are shown publicly on product and collection pages (for example, compounded semaglutide $225 and compounded tirzepatide $345).
  • Offers both injectable and compounded oral GLP-1 options, plus supplements, skincare, and hair-regrowth products.
  • Free shipping is stated on all orders.
  • Positioned as a women's wellness brand.
  • Prescriptions are described as filled via a partner pharmacy; the specific pharmacy and the states served are not detailed publicly.

GLP-1 medications Tru2u offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All doses (flat)Compounded
$225/mo
semaglutide

A combined semaglutide + tirzepatide product ('GLP Squared') is $275.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$345/mo
tirzepatide

Injectable, monthly subscription

Oral tabletsCompounded
$225/mo
semaglutide

Compounded oral semaglutide tablets

Oral tabletsCompounded
$345/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded oral tirzepatide tablets

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Tru2u's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Tru2u pricing →

What we like

  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus a combined GLP Squared injection
  • Both injectable and oral GLP-1 tablet options available
  • Transparent upfront monthly pricing with free shipping

Watch-outs

  • No compounding pharmacy publicly named and no LegitScript seal shown
  • Tirzepatide at 345 dollars per month is higher than many compounded competitors
  • States served are not published; site states US-only availability

Is Tru2u worth it?

What Tru2u is selling, in one line, is shoppers wanting compounded oral or injectable glp-1 options in one store. It runs $225/month, the same price at every dose, — a premium versus the rest of the category, so its specific extras need to earn that difference. Its standout is a needle-free oral option, which very few providers offer.

How much Tru2u actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $225/month, compounded tirzepatide runs $345/month, compounded semaglutide runs $225/month, and compounded tirzepatide runs $345/month.

For context, the typical ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track is around $170/month. Tru2u's standing rate sits at the premium end of that range, well above the cheapest options in the category.

For a direct comparison, MadeMed runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $219/month — worth pricing against Tru2u before you commit.

Medications: what Tru2u prescribes

Tru2u prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

Tru2u's needle-free oral option is a real draw if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who Tru2u is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • want the lowest total cost over 6–12 months — a flat-rate provider like Collective will likely beat the ongoing price.
  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement — read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Tru2u costs more than the budget end of the market, so it makes the most sense if its specific extras — the oral option especially matter to you. If they don't, you can likely get the same medication for less elsewhere.

The Bottom Line

Tru2u scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 6.5/10Best for: shoppers wanting compounded oral or injectable glp-1 options in one storeFrom: $225/mo

Ready to start with Tru2u?

Starting at $225/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Tru2u might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Oak.

Frequently Asked Questions

Tru2u is a live US telehealth and wellness store. It prescribes compounded GLP-1 medication only after a consultation with a licensed clinician and fills orders through an independent third-party pharmacy partner. It does not publicly name that pharmacy or display a LegitScript seal, so confirm credentials during intake.
As of July 2026, compounded injectable semaglutide is 225 dollars per month, injectable tirzepatide is 345 dollars per month, the GLP Squared combined injection is 275 dollars per month, and compounded oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide tablets are 225 and 345 dollars per month respectively. Shipping is free.
Yes. Tru2u offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injections, a combined semaglutide plus tirzepatide injection called GLP Squared, and compounded oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide tablets.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: No compounding pharmacy publicly named and no LegitScript seal shown; Tirzepatide at 345 dollars per month is higher than many compounded competitors; States served are not published; site states US-only availability. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Tru2u review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Tru2u's current pricing

Plans start at $225/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.