TeleSlim Clinic Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.2/10

Best for: MD-supervised GLP-1 care with transparent membership pricing, Midwest

7.2
★★★3.6/5

TeleSlim Clinic scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Same price at every dose

What the plan covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Billed separately

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

TeleSlim Clinic is a physician-led telehealth weight-loss practice run by board-certified obesity-medicine doctors, prescribing GLP-1 and GIP medications (semaglutide and tirzepatide). Care is sold as a clinical membership: a 99-dollar initial visit (promo, normally 199) and a 99-dollar per month plan, with 3-month (269), 6-month (499), and annual (899) options. The monthly fee covers physician oversight and prescribing; medication is dispensed through a named pharmacy. LegitScript certified. Serves Illinois plus telemedicine in Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania, and Arizona.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatideObesity-medicine MDsLegitScript certifiedNamed pharmacy6 states

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to TeleSlim Clinic

8.1/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$139/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Synergy Rx

Best for: broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

★★★3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$199/mosemaglutide
$349/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Synergy Rx review →
8.1/ 10
Verified partner

RxSpan MD

Best for: physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

★★★★4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$194/mosemaglutide
$269/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full RxSpan MD review →
TeleSlim Clinic
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit TeleSlim Clinic

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

TeleSlim Clinic at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Consult
Availability
6 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored TeleSlim Clinic

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from TeleSlim Clinic’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.7/10

TeleSlim Clinic does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited — confirm the ongoing rate before you commit. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.1/10

TeleSlim Clinic offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.4/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 6 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.1/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file (last checked 2026-08-02).

Accessibility10%

5.6/10

TeleSlim Clinic operates in a limited 6-state footprint — check availability first.

Support10%

5.9/10

TeleSlim Clinic provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
596providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this TeleSlim Clinic review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 1 dose/plan tier
  • Confirmed availability in 6 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What to expect when you sign up with TeleSlim Clinic

We walked TeleSlim Clinic’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Book a free 10-minute doctor call or take the 2-minute eligibility quiz.
  2. 2Attend a telemedicine visit with a board-certified obesity-medicine physician.
  3. 3Choose a subscription plan and receive a personalized weight-loss plan with a prescription if appropriate.
  4. 4Medication is provided and you begin your diet and exercise plan with ongoing support.
Price shown before you start
  • Cash-pay only; the site states it accepts cash-pay patients with no insurance.
  • Membership pricing is shown publicly: initial visit $99 (limited-time, normally $199), then $99/month, $269 for 3 months, $499 for 6 months, or $899 per year.
  • Medications are priced separately: semaglutide from $149 and tirzepatide from $199.
  • Serves Illinois with additional telemedicine coverage listed for Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania, and Arizona.
  • Optional weekly follow-ups with a dietitian and exercise specialist are available for an additional fee.
  • The site references LegitScript.

TeleSlim Clinic customer support

GLP-1 medications TeleSlim Clinic offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Clinical membership fee (medication may be billed separately)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

99 dollars per month clinical membership covering physician oversight and GLP-1 prescribing; compounded medication dispensed via pharmacy may be an added cost

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check TeleSlim Clinic's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See TeleSlim Clinic pricing →

What we like

  • Board-certified obesity-medicine physicians oversee care
  • LegitScript certified with a named dispensing pharmacy (Rush Pharmacy)
  • Transparent, low monthly membership pricing with multi-month plans

Watch-outs

  • Medication cost is separate from the 99-dollar membership and not clearly published
  • Available in only six states

Is TeleSlim Clinic worth it? Our verdict

TeleSlim Clinic positions itself around one thing: MD-supervised GLP-1 care with transparent membership pricing, Midwest.

Beyond the core GLP-1 program, TeleSlim Clinic leans on Obesity-medicine MDs, LegitScript certified, and Named pharmacy.

How much TeleSlim Clinic actually costs

TeleSlim Clinic doesn't post a standard monthly cash price publicly. Start a consultation to get an exact quote, and confirm the ongoing rate — not just any first-month offer — before you commit.

Medications: what TeleSlim Clinic prescribes

TeleSlim Clinic prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

Who TeleSlim Clinic is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen.
  • need to bill insurance — like most of this market, it's cash-pay.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

TeleSlim Clinic is available in 6 states. We found no FDA warning letters on file for the provider. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

TeleSlim Clinic could be worth a look, but it doesn't publish a standard price up front — get a quote and confirm the ongoing rate before deciding, and compare it against the alternatives below. If you're comparison-shopping, Sunlight is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.

The Bottom Line

TeleSlim Clinic scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.2/10Best for: MD-supervised GLP-1 care with transparent membership pricing, Midwest

Ready to start with TeleSlim Clinic?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

TeleSlim Clinic might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider RxSpan MD.
  • If you live outside its coverage area and need nationwide access, consider bmiMD.

Frequently Asked Questions

TeleSlim Clinic is LegitScript certified and is run by board-certified obesity-medicine physicians (Jihad Kudsi MD, Diala Alatassi MD, Katie Rosenfeld DO). It names Rush Pharmacy in Oviedo, Florida as its dispensing pharmacy.
Care is sold as a membership: a 99-dollar initial visit (promo, normally 199) and a 99-dollar-per-month plan, with 3-month (269), 6-month (499), and annual (899) options. Medication is billed separately and its price is not published on the site.
Yes. TeleSlim's obesity-medicine physicians prescribe GLP-1 and GIP weight-loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Medication cost is separate from the 99-dollar membership and not clearly published; Available in only six states. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this TeleSlim Clinic review:

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy FrameworkU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board StandardsAccreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See TeleSlim Clinic's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.