
Rese Wellness Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10
Best for: people who want flat, published GLP-1 pricing and are ready to pay for three months upfront
Rese Wellness scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Rese Wellness is an Arizona telehealth company, founded by a nurse and her physician father, that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside peptide, sexual health and hair loss care. Weight care starts with a 3-month program paid upfront: $555 for semaglutide ($185 a month) or $897 for tirzepatide ($299 a month), at the same price at every dose. After that you can order one month at a time with no subscription.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Rese Wellness
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Rese Wellness at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $185/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Rese Wellness
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Rese Wellness’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.2/10At $185/mo, Rese Wellness runs about 9% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
8.1/10Rese Wellness offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
7.4/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 7 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.3/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
6.5/10Rese Wellness's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.
Support10%
5.9/10Rese Wellness provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Rese Wellness review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $185–$299/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Rese Wellness
We walked Rese Wellness’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1The get-started page asks you to pick a program: weight management, peptides, sexual health or hair loss
- 2Weight management opens the intake: choose your health goals, then sex at birth
- 3Enter your date of birth, then height, current weight and goal weight
- 4A projected weight-loss chart appears with a "See your plan" button
- 5A "Save your progress" form asks for first name, last name, email and phone, with a text-message consent box (walk stopped here)
- Both prices and the 3-month totals are on the home page, the weight program page and the FAQ before you answer anything
- The monthly figures are averages: the first order is one 3-month charge of $555 for semaglutide or $897 for tirzepatide
- The site says your card is held, not charged, until a provider approves, usually within about 36 hours
- After the first program you can order one month at a time with no auto-billing, but that single-month price is not listed
- The intake's later screens cover your state, health history, plan choice, a card hold, shipping and a photo ID upload
- Residents of eight states and DC are routed to a video visit; elsewhere the review is done from your answers
- Billing questions go to email on weekdays, 8am to 5pm Arizona time; medical questions go to your provider in the portal
- We did not take the medication; nothing here describes a patient outcome
GLP-1 medications Rese Wellness offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
The first order is always the 3-month program. After it, single months can be ordered with no auto-billing; the single-month price is not published.
The first order is always the 3-month program. The intake describes this tirzepatide as combined with vitamin B12. Single-month reorder price not published.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Rese Wellness's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Prices are public before you start: $185 a month for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, with the 3-month totals shown
- The company says your price stays the same at every dose
- Your card is only held, not charged, until a provider approves your plan
- Names its dispensing pharmacy, Rx Ave Health in Tampa, Florida
- No subscription or auto-billing, so there is nothing to cancel after the first program
- A board-certified family physician co-founded the company and serves as chief medical officer
- A provider reviews your case every 90 days, with portal messaging in between
- The program price covers medication, injection supplies, provider review and discreet shipping
Watch-outs
- The $185 and $299 monthly prices are averages; the first order is a 3-month program paid upfront at $555 or $897
- There is no month-to-month option for your first order
- The price for single-month reorders after the first program is not published
- Compounded medication cannot be returned or refunded once it ships
- The intake asks for your name, email and phone after four short screens, before any health questions
- The prescribing provider network is not named; the site says only that independent licensed providers decide
- No phone support is published; billing help is by email on weekdays and medical questions go through the portal
- A new brand with no Trustpilot profile or other independent customer reviews yet
Is Rese Wellness worth it?
Rese Wellness's whole pitch comes down to this: people who want flat, published GLP-1 pricing and are ready to pay for three months upfront. It runs $185/month, the same price at every dose, — squarely in the middle of what this category charges, so what you get for it matters more here than the number itself. Its flat, all-dose pricing is a genuine plus for anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.
Beyond the medication itself, Rese Wellness charges the same price at every dose. It also charges no membership fee and is LegitScript-certified.
How much Rese Wellness actually costs
Compounded semaglutide runs $185/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $299/month.
That's roughly in line with the ~$169/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track.
For a direct comparison, Bodybuilding Health+ runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $179/month — worth pricing against Rese Wellness before you commit.
Medications: what Rese Wellness prescribes
Rese Wellness prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.
Who Rese Wellness is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program without a lot of extra features to evaluate.
Look elsewhere if you…
- specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement — read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Rese Wellness is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Rese Wellness scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with Rese Wellness?
Starting at $185/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Rese Wellness might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Rese Wellness review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Rese Wellness's current pricing
Plans start at $185/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.