PrideRx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.2/10
Best for: Brand-name GLP-1s (Zepbound, Foundayo, Wegovy Pill) via LillyDirect/NovoCare
PrideRx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Not disclosed
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
PrideRx is an LGBTQ+-friendly telehealth platform that prescribes brand-name GLP-1s only: Zepbound KwikPen (tirzepatide) from $299/mo, Foundayo (orforglipron) from $149/mo and the Wegovy Pill (oral semaglutide) from $149/mo, billed and shipped directly by LillyDirect or NovoCare. On top of the medication, the PrideRx membership is $25 the first month, then $99/mo, for doctor visits and prescription management.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to PrideRx
GobyMeds
Best for: no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Editorial score · methodology
Ivim Health
Best for: compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Editorial score · methodology
Wellorithm
Best for: compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states
Editorial score · methodology
PrideRx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Zepbound KwikPen, Foundayo & Wegovy Pill
- Starting price
- $149/mo
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored PrideRx
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from PrideRx’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.4/10PrideRx's $149/mo is the medication price; a required membership or program fee is billed on top, so the all-in monthly cost is higher than the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price) suggests.
Effectiveness25%
7.9/10PrideRx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. It prescribes FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than compounded versions.
User Experience15%
6.7/10Online intake and platform experience; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.3/10Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
7.8/10PrideRx treats patients in all 50 states.
Support10%
5.4/10PrideRx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this PrideRx review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in all 50 states
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $149–$299/mo across 3 dose/plan tiers — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Certified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with PrideRx
We walked PrideRx’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1The weight-loss page shows a price table: $25 first month, $99/mo ongoing, and starter all-in totals for Zepbound and Foundayo.
- 2Click 'Get Started' to open the weight-loss intake.
- 3The intake opens on a form that asks you to consent to the telehealth policy, privacy policy and terms before clicking 'Start' (stopped here).
- Pricing is shown before intake: Zepbound starter $398/mo all-in, Foundayo and Wegovy Pill $248/mo all-in.
- The page says both 'Fee covers doctor, meds & shipping' and that medication 'is billed and shipped separately', which is confusing.
- Photo ID and a selfie are required, and some states need a live chat or video consult.
- Doctors typically respond within 24 hours, according to the FAQ.
- Phone and email support are both published.
PrideRx customer support
- Phone
- +1 866-486-4915
- support@priderx.com
GLP-1 medications PrideRx offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo at 2.5 mg, billed by LillyDirect. Plus PrideRx membership: $25 first month, then $99/mo ($398/mo all-in).
Wegovy Pill from $149/mo at 1.5 mg, billed by NovoCare. Plus PrideRx membership: $25 first month, then $99/mo ($248/mo all-in).
Foundayo from $149/mo at 0.8 mg, billed by LillyDirect. Plus PrideRx membership: $25 first month, then $99/mo ($248/mo all-in).
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check PrideRx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Brand-name Zepbound, Foundayo and Wegovy Pill on one platform, with no compounded substitutes
- Medication ships from and is billed by LillyDirect or NovoCare; PrideRx never handles the drug
- Clear published pricing: $25 first month, then $99/mo, plus the drug's own cash price
- LegitScript-certified site, with care through the MD Integrations clinician network in all 50 states
- Phone and email support, and doctors typically respond within 24 hours
Watch-outs
- $99/mo membership on top of medication; starter all-in runs $248 to $398/mo
- Only starter-dose drug prices are posted; higher doses cost more
- The legal entity behind PrideRx is not named on the site
- Prescription medication is non-returnable and all sales are final once shipped
- Some states require a live chat or video consult, plus photo ID and a selfie
PrideRx: brand-name-only GLP-1s for people who don't want a compounded substitute
PrideRx is one of the few telehealth platforms that has decided, deliberately, not to touch compounded GLP-1s at all. Every weight-loss option it offers is an FDA-approved brand product shipped straight from the drugmaker: tirzepatide as the Zepbound KwikPen, oral semaglutide as the Wegovy Pill, and orforglipron as Foundayo. That single choice tells you almost everything about who this provider is for. If you've been spooked by the compounding-pharmacy headlines and you only want the real, name-brand molecule, PrideRx is built for exactly that. If you came shopping for the cheapest possible monthly number, this is not where you'll find it.
How the money actually works — and why it's two bills, not one
This is the part most people get wrong about PrideRx, partly because the homepage itself muddies it. PrideRx charges a membership: a low first-month rate, then a flat monthly fee in the low three figures after that. That membership buys you the doctor visits and prescription management — the telehealth part. It does not buy you the drug.
The medication is a completely separate charge, billed by the pharmacy that ships it. Zepbound runs through LillyDirect, the Wegovy Pill through NovoCare, and Foundayo through LillyDirect. PrideRx posts only starter-dose drug prices. Zepbound starts at $299 a month, and the Wegovy Pill and Foundayo each start at $149. Add the membership and the starter all-in runs $248 to $398 a month. Higher doses cost more, but those prices are no longer posted, so ask before you titrate.
A fair warning here: PrideRx's homepage says the fee "covers doctor, meds & shipping — no surprises," but its own footer disclaimer and every product page contradict that, stating plainly that the prescription drugs are fulfilled and billed by the third-party pharmacy and are not included in the membership. Read it as two bills. Budget for two bills.
The three medications, and who dispenses them
What genuinely sets PrideRx apart is the provenance of the drug. Because fulfillment runs through LillyDirect and NovoCare — the manufacturers' own direct-to-patient channels — there is no compounding pharmacy in the middle and, in PrideRx's own words, the platform "never handles or re-sells the drug." That's an unusually clean supply chain for telehealth weight loss.
- Zepbound (tirzepatide) — the brand KwikPen injection, shipped and billed by LillyDirect.
- Wegovy Pill (oral semaglutide) — the no-needle option; once you're approved, NovoCare reaches out directly to handle fulfillment.
- Foundayo (orforglipron) — a newer oral GLP-1, labeled "FDA Approved. Non-Compounded," via LillyDirect.
Having all three brand options — injection plus two pills — on one platform is rare. For someone who wants a true needle-free brand GLP-1, the Wegovy Pill and Foundayo combination is a real draw that most compounding-focused competitors simply can't match.
The LGBTQ+ positioning is real, not just a coat of paint
PrideRx markets itself as an LGBTQ+-friendly platform — "Your Health, Our Pride" — and backs it with a multi-vertical offering that goes well beyond weight loss: sexual health including PrEP and Doxy-PEP, hair loss, and anti-aging. New weight-loss patients are even offered a complimentary year of an LGBTQ+ streaming service with their first prescription. If you want a single provider that treats GLP-1s as one part of broader, identity-affirming care rather than a standalone diet product, that's a genuine differentiator. If you just want weight-loss meds, it's a nice-to-have you can ignore.
Where the trust picture gets thin
Here's where I'd want you to go in with eyes open. The pharmacy side of PrideRx is about as trustworthy as telehealth gets. The drugs come straight from Lilly and Novo Nordisk. The platform side has improved, but one big gap remains.
- The legal entity is never named. The privacy policy refers only to "PrideRx, including its owners and affiliates," and the terms say they're governed by Texas law.
- The prescribing network is now named: care runs through MD Integrations, which PrideRx says covers all 50 states.
- The site carries a LegitScript certification seal, and it publishes both a phone line and a support email.
- Some states add steps: a live chat or video consult, plus photo ID and a selfie.
This isn't a red flag the way an FDA warning letter would be, and there's no FDA action on file here. The unnamed corporate entity is the main gap left, and it holds the score back in our scoring methodology. I'd weigh it before handing over payment information. Also note that dispensed medication can't be returned; all sales are final once it ships.
Who should pick PrideRx — and who shouldn't
Choose PrideRx if you want brand-name GLP-1s and nothing compounded, value a manufacturer-direct supply chain you can trace, want a needle-free brand pill option, or specifically want LGBTQ+-affirming care across more than just weight loss. Skip it if you're price-sensitive; the flat membership stacked on top of full brand drug pricing makes this one of the more expensive routes. Skip it too if you need a named legal entity before you commit.
Bottom line
PrideRx is a focused, honest-about-its-niche platform with a standout supply chain: real brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy Pill, and Foundayo, dispensed directly by LillyDirect and NovoCare with nothing compounded in between. That provenance and the all-brand pill options are the reasons to choose it. The two-bill cost structure, the contradictory "all-included" homepage language, and the unnamed legal entity are the reasons to read the fine print first. For the right buyer — brand-only, transparency-on-the-drug-matters, identity-affirming care — it's a legitimate option. Just confirm the all-in price at your likely dose before you sign up.
Shopping around? AgelessRx ($139/month) and Gala ($149/month) are the nearest alternatives to PrideRx in our rankings.
The Bottom Line
PrideRx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with PrideRx?
Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
PrideRx might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this PrideRx review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See PrideRx's current pricing
Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.