MyFastRx logo

MyFastRx Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10

Best for: 12-month upfront billing for the lowest compounded-GLP-1 monthly rate.

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Price is where MyFastRx scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$99/mo

Tirzepatide

$149/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

MyFastRx is a cash-pay compounded-GLP-1 platform built around fast approval and discounted multi-month bundles. Compounded semaglutide runs $169/mo standard, dropping to $99/mo on a 12-month prepay; tirzepatide is $249/mo standard, down to $149/mo on 12 months — all doses priced the same with a SAVE70 first-month promo. It accepts no insurance and ships nationwide; LegitScript-listed and HIPAA-compliant.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript VerifiedHIPAA CompliantInsurance CoordinationMulti-Month Bundle DiscountsNationwide Discreet Shipping

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to MyFastRx

7.9/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$125/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: broadest GLP-1 formulary including Foundayo on day-one of launch

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/moorforglipron
BrandOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.0/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
MyFastRx logo
3.5 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit MyFastRx →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

MyFastRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored MyFastRx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from MyFastRx’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.3/10

At $99/mo, MyFastRx runs about 41% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

7.1/10

MyFastRx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

6.4/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

7.6/10

MyFastRx treats patients in all 50 states. Insurance pathways are offered for eligible patients.

Support10%

4.9/10

MyFastRx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
637providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this MyFastRx review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$99–$249/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with MyFastRx

We walked MyFastRx’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete a quick online consultation form to share your health information.
  2. 2A doctor reviews your information and issues a prescription, typically within 24 hours.
  3. 3In certain states a video consultation or live chat is required before approval.
  4. 4If prescribed, medication ships with free discreet delivery, typically Monday through Thursday.
Price shown before you start
  • Homepage shows clear cash-pay pricing before intake: semaglutide $79/mo, tirzepatide $124/mo (all doses same price).
  • Advertised rates require multi-month or annual plans billed upfront, so the true first charge is higher than the monthly figure.
  • Does not accept insurance; cash-pay only.
  • Free discreet shipping is included; a Returns & Refund Policy is linked but no details are shown on the page.

GLP-1 medications MyFastRx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All doses (monthly standard)Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide
12-month bundle (billed upfront)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
All doses (monthly standard)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
12-month bundle (billed upfront)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check MyFastRx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See MyFastRx pricing →

What we like

  • Aggressive 12-month bundle pricing — $99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide
  • LegitScript certified
  • All doses priced the same — no cost escalation as you titrate up
  • First-month promo discount lowers the trial barrier

Watch-outs

  • States served not disclosed — only 'multiple states' / 'licensed U.S. providers'
  • Corporate address and medical director not published
  • Pharmacy partner not named — only 'state-licensed pharmacies'
  • Cash-pay only — no insurance billing
  • Bundle savings require a large upfront commitment (12 months billed at once)

MyFastRx: the cheapest compounded GLP-1 if you'll pay a year upfront

MyFastRx is a cash-pay telehealth platform built around one idea: get you approved fast and reward you for committing long-term. Its headline rate of $99 a month for compounded semaglutide is among the lowest published prices we track — but that number only appears if you prepay a full twelve months at once. Pay month to month and you'll spend considerably more. So the real question isn't whether MyFastRx is cheap. It's whether betting a year of treatment on a provider that keeps a lot of its operation undisclosed makes sense for you. For the right patient, the math is genuinely attractive. For everyone else, the trade-offs deserve a hard look.

How the bundle pricing actually works

MyFastRx uses a tiered ladder where the price drops the longer you commit. Compounded semaglutide starts at a standard monthly rate and steps down through three-month and six-month plans to $99 a month on the twelve-month bundle. Compounded tirzepatide follows the same structure at a higher price point, landing in the mid-hundreds per month on the full-year plan. A first-month promo code (SAVE70) knocks the opening payment down to lower the trial barrier.

The catch is right there in the structure: those best-case numbers are billed upfront, all twelve months at once. That's a large single charge to a provider whose pharmacy partner and medical director aren't named publicly. The standard month-to-month rate is real and still reasonable, but it's nowhere near the figure the homepage leads with. For context, the $169 category median sits between MyFastRx's standard and bundle rates — so this provider is a genuine value play only if you go long.

Flat dosing is the underrated win here

One feature that quietly favors patients: every dose costs the same. Many compounded-GLP-1 sellers raise your monthly bill as you titrate up to higher strengths, which punishes you precisely as the medication starts working. MyFastRx prices all doses identically. Starting low or already at a maintenance dose, your rate doesn't move. Over a year of dose escalation, that flat structure can save real money compared with a provider that charges by strength — and it makes budgeting predictable, which matters when you've already prepaid.

What you actually get

  • Compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide, injectable
  • A doctor consultation included — no separate visit fee
  • Free discreet shipping nationwide
  • The same price at every dose as you titrate up
  • A tiered discount that rewards 3-, 6-, or 12-month commitments

The medications and how they're dispensed

MyFastRx deals exclusively in compounded versions of semaglutide and tirzepatide — the same active ingredients as the brand-name injectables, prepared by a compounding pharmacy rather than the original manufacturer. There's no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, or Ozempic option here, and no oral pill; this is injectable compounded medication only. The consultation and shipping are bundled into the price, so the monthly figure is close to your all-in cost rather than a teaser that balloons at checkout.

What MyFastRx will not tell you is which pharmacy makes your medication. The site references 'state-licensed pharmacies' but names no specific 503A or 503B partner. For a compounded product — where the pharmacy IS the quality control — that opacity is a meaningful gap. You're trusting the platform's vetting without being able to check the source yourself.

Trust and safety: a mixed picture

On the positive side, MyFastRx is LegitScript-certified, which is a real credential — it means a third party reviewed the operation for compliance with pharmacy and telehealth rules. The platform is HIPAA-compliant and operates as a registered corporate entity. There are no FDA warning letters on file against it, and it claims to work through licensed U.S. providers across all states.

But the disclosure gaps hold it back: the specific states served aren't enumerated, no medical director is named, no corporate address is published, and the pharmacy partner is anonymous. None of these is individually disqualifying, but together they mean you're extending more trust than a fully transparent provider would ask for. Our scoring methodology treats undisclosed oversight as a real cost, and MyFastRx pays it. The pricing is published verbatim and the LegitScript listing checks out, but the people and places behind the brand stay in the shadows.

Who should choose it — and who should skip it

Choose MyFastRx if you're a cash-pay patient who has already decided you're in this for the long haul, you're comfortable paying a full year upfront, and the lowest possible monthly rate is your top priority. The flat per-dose pricing and bundled consult make it especially good for someone who expects to titrate to a higher maintenance dose and wants their cost locked in.

Skip it if you want to start month-to-month and see how you respond before committing — the standard rate erases much of the advantage. Skip it if you need insurance billing, since MyFastRx is cash-pay only and won't coordinate coverage. And skip it if undisclosed oversight is a dealbreaker for you: a named pharmacy and a published medical director are things some competitors offer, and if that transparency matters, you can find it elsewhere.

Bottom line

MyFastRx earns its place as a value option for committed, cash-pay GLP-1 patients. The twelve-month bundle rate of $99 for compounded semaglutide is legitimately competitive, and flat dosing is a patient-friendly touch too few providers offer. But the price you see advertised is the long-commitment price, and the company asks for that commitment while keeping its pharmacy, medical leadership, and state footprint private. If you go in clear-eyed — prepaying a year to a LegitScript-listed but partly opaque platform in exchange for a low rate — it can be a smart deal. If any of that gives you pause, a more transparent provider is worth the few extra dollars.

Shopping around? Embody ($79/month) and bmiMD ($99/month) are the nearest alternatives to MyFastRx in our rankings.

The Bottom Line

Price is where MyFastRx scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 7/10Best for: 12-month upfront billing for the lowest compounded-GLP-1 monthly rate.From: $99/mo

Ready to start with MyFastRx?

Starting at $99/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

MyFastRx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Frequently Asked Questions

MyFastRx is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, built around fast prescription approval and discounted multi-month bundles. A licensed U.S. provider reviews your intake and determines whether treatment is appropriate for you before medication is prescribed and shipped.
MyFastRx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not the brand-name products. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality.
Compounded semaglutide is $169/month standard, dropping to $99/month on a 12-month prepay; tirzepatide is $249/month standard, down to $149/month on 12 months, with all doses priced the same. A first-month SAVE70 promotional discount is advertised, so confirm the standard renewal rate before you subscribe.
MyFastRx advertises nationwide discreet shipping through licensed U.S. providers but does not publish an enumerated list of covered states. Confirm that your state is eligible during sign-up.
No. MyFastRx is cash-pay only and states that it does not accept insurance. You pay directly for the medication and any bundle.
The lowest per-month rates require a large upfront commitment — the 12-month bundle is billed all at once. Weigh that upfront cost against the monthly option before choosing a longer bundle.
Yes — MyFastRx is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.0/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: States served not disclosed — only 'multiple states' / 'licensed U.S. providers'; Corporate address and medical director not published; Pharmacy partner not named — only 'state-licensed pharmacies'; Cash-pay only — no insurance billing. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this MyFastRx review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See MyFastRx's current pricing

Plans start at $99/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.