LumiMeds logo

LumiMeds Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.6/10

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

LumiMeds scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.

Semaglutide

$133/mo

Tirzepatide

$133/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Telehealth provider with flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing on a 3-month plan.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to LumiMeds

8.1/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$139/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
7.3/ 10
Verified partner

altRX

Best for: the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$249/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full altRX review →
8.1/ 10
Verified partner

RxSpan MD

Best for: physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$329/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full RxSpan MD review →
LumiMeds logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit LumiMeds →

from $133/mo · no insurance needed

LumiMeds at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$133/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult
FDA status
1 FDA warning letter on record — see below

How we scored LumiMeds

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from LumiMeds’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.9/10

At $133/mo, LumiMeds runs about 21% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

LumiMeds offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.5/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 3 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

5.7/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; an FDA warning letter is on file (see flag above).

Accessibility10%

6.5/10

LumiMeds's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

6.3/10

LumiMeds provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this LumiMeds review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$133/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked July 2026
FDA warning-letter register
An active letter is on file for this provider — see below

What to expect when you sign up with LumiMeds

We walked LumiMeds’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete a free online health assessment (about 2 minutes).
  2. 2A U.S.-licensed provider reviews your intake and determines next steps.
  3. 3If approved, medication ships fast and discreetly.
  4. 4Ongoing care: your provider stays one message away for questions, support, and refills.
Price shown before you start
  • Transparent starting prices on the homepage: compounded semaglutide from $116/month and compounded tirzepatide from $133/month (NAD+ from $119/month).
  • No membership or subscription fees; payment plans available; HSA/FSA eligible.
  • LegitScript certified; fast, discreet shipping.
  • Clearly discloses that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
  • Cites 30,000+ patients and a 4.6 TrustScore over 882 reviews.

LumiMeds customer support

Hours
Mon-Fri 7 AM-7 PM PST, Sat-Sun 8 AM-4 PM PST

GLP-1 medications LumiMeds offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$133/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check LumiMeds's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See LumiMeds pricing →

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

LumiMeds in one line: a rock-bottom flat rate for compounded GLP-1s

LumiMeds is a telehealth provider built around a single, blunt promise: one flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, no matter what dose you climb to. At $133 a month it sits well under the category median of $169, and the whole pitch is aimed at people who want the cheapest legitimate path onto a GLP-1 without decoding a pricing ladder. If you're price-shopping and you don't need a brand-name pen, LumiMeds is squarely worth a look.

How the flat-rate plan actually works

Most telehealth GLP-1 programs raise your bill as your dose increases, so the friendly intro number quietly doubles by month three. LumiMeds does the opposite. Its own site states it plainly: 'Fixed prices, no matter your dosage. No hidden fees.' You're billed on a three-month plan, and the dose you titrate up to doesn't change what you pay. That's the single most useful thing to understand here — the $133 figure is meant to be the real, all-in number, not a teaser that resets later.

One honest caveat on the price: LumiMeds doesn't run a separate first-month promo rate, so don't go looking for a discounted trial month — the flat rate is the deal. The published semaglutide and tirzepatide figures don't always match each other, so confirm the exact number for your medication at checkout before you commit.

What you're actually paying for

The flat fee is bundled, not just the drug. According to the provider, the plan includes an initial telehealth visit, real-time physician support, your prescription plus the medication itself, and remote monthly check-ins. In plain terms: the consult and the medicine are rolled into one price, so you're not getting surprised by a separate visit charge on top.

  • Initial telehealth visit to get evaluated and prescribed
  • Real-time physician support rather than a one-and-done intake
  • Prescription and medication included in the flat monthly fee
  • Remote monthly check-ins to keep titration on track

The medications: compounded only

LumiMeds dispenses compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide — the same active molecules found in Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, but made by a compounding pharmacy rather than the brand manufacturer. There is no brand-name pen option here, and no oral version. That's the trade that makes the low price possible. Compounded GLP-1s can be a sensible route for cash-pay patients, but they aren't FDA-reviewed the way brand products are, so go in understanding you're choosing the compounded lane on purpose.

Why the low price is realistic, not a red flag

A flat rate this far below the median usually invites suspicion, but the math is straightforward: cut out the brand premium, deliver care entirely over telehealth, and bundle everything into one recurring plan. That's a legitimate cost structure, not a gimmick. The thing you give up for it is optionality — no brand pens, no oral tablets, just the two compounded injectables.

Where LumiMeds is thin: transparency and coverage

This is the provider's real weak spot, and it's worth being blunt about. LumiMeds does not publish its full list of available states. Its site notes that 'exclusions may apply based on prescribed medication and state of residence,' with specific provider-group restrictions called out in DC and South Carolina. So the only reliable way to know whether you can actually be treated — and with which drug — is to start the intake and see what it offers you. For a category where state availability makes or breaks the whole thing, that lack of an upfront map is a genuine friction point.

Beyond geography, program details are simply lighter than what the most transparent competitors put on the table. You won't find a named compounding-pharmacy partner with posted accreditation, and the finer print on refunds, guarantees and cancellation isn't spelled out publicly. None of that is disqualifying. It does mean you're taking more on trust than you would with a provider that lays everything out.

Who should choose it — and who should skip it

Choose LumiMeds if your top priority is the lowest believable monthly cost on a compounded GLP-1, you're comfortable with a fully online, compounded-only model, and you don't mind running the intake to confirm your state. The flat-rate structure is especially friendly if you expect to titrate to a higher dose, since that's exactly where dose-based plans get expensive.

Skip it if you want a brand-name pen, an oral option, a published state list before you hand over any information, or a provider that documents its pharmacy partner and refund terms in detail. Buyers who value paperwork and predictability over the last few dollars of savings will be happier elsewhere.

Trust and safety: clean record, light disclosure

LumiMeds has no FDA warning letters against it. The plan includes real-time physician support plus monthly check-ins rather than a fire-and-forget prescription. The catch is how little the company discloses: no named accredited compounding partner and no public state list. The medical model is reasonable; the transparency is below the leaders. See our scoring methodology for how we weigh these factors.

Bottom line

LumiMeds is one of the most aggressive flat-rate deals in compounded GLP-1 telehealth: $133 a month, dose-proof, with the consult and medication bundled in. The price and the no-surprise titration are the real draw. The cost of that simplicity is thin public disclosure — undisclosed states, restrictions in DC and South Carolina, and no documented pharmacy partner. If you want cheap, compounded, and don't mind confirming a few details yourself, it's a strong pick. If you want a brand pen or full transparency before you sign up, look further down the rankings.

If you're weighing alternatives, Live Vital ($130/month) and Collective ($59/month) are among the closest options we track to LumiMeds.

The Bottom Line

LumiMeds scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.

Score: 7.6/10Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 accessFrom: $133/mo

Ready to start with LumiMeds?

Starting at $133/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

LumiMeds might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider RxSpan MD.

Frequently Asked Questions

LumiMeds is a telehealth provider offering flat-rate compounded GLP-1 programs with a licensed clinician review. Its plan includes an initial telehealth visit, real-time physician support, the prescription and medication, and remote monthly check-ins. Review the terms and consult a licensed clinician before starting.
LumiMeds advertises fixed pricing regardless of your dosage with no hidden fees, typically on a 3-month plan. Tirzepatide runs about $133/month, and compounded semaglutide is comparable or slightly lower (the provider has listed it around $116/month). Confirm current pricing at lumimeds.com.
The compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide LumiMeds dispenses are not FDA-approved finished products. They are prepared by licensed US compounding pharmacies and contain the same active ingredients as the brand-name drugs, but the compounded formulations are not themselves FDA-approved. A licensed clinician should confirm compounded therapy is right for you.
LumiMeds fills prescriptions through licensed US compounding pharmacies; it does not publicly name a specific pharmacy partner. Its site notes that some provider-group restrictions apply in certain areas, such as Washington, DC and South Carolina. If the pharmacy source matters to you, ask LumiMeds directly before enrolling.
A LumiMeds plan covers the initial telehealth visit, real-time physician support, your prescription and medication, and remote monthly check-ins. Pricing is fixed no matter your dose, so your monthly cost does not rise as you titrate up.
Complete the online telehealth intake so a physician can review whether a GLP-1 is appropriate for you; if approved, your medication ships as part of the plan. LumiMeds does not publish a full state list and notes exclusions in some areas (for example, Washington, DC and South Carolina), so confirm your state is eligible during intake.
The biggest red flag is an FDA warning letter on file, which we flag at the top of this review — read it before starting. We also note: Limited public information on program details.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Regulatory notice

LumiMeds received an FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025

The letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet (telehealth). FDA warning letters are public regulatory communications and do not, on their own, constitute a finding of illegal activity — companies often respond with corrective action.

Read the full letter →

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this LumiMeds review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See LumiMeds's current pricing

Plans start at $133/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.