Curve logo

Curve Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.2/10

Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at flat per-dose pricing

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Curve stands out for its medical oversight and pharmacy verification.

Semaglutide

$175/mo

Tirzepatide

$225/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Curve (Try Curve LLC) is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, prescribed by Beluga Health providers licensed in all 50 states and dispensed by VialsRx, a US 503A compounding pharmacy. Care is questionnaire-based with provider review within 24 hours—no video visit. Pricing is tiered by commitment: semaglutide $99–$175/mo and tirzepatide $135–$225/mo, each plan including the consultation, prescription, medication, and free expedited shipping with no membership. All doses cost the same. Insurance isn't accepted; HSA/FSA welcome. LegitScript-certified.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LegitScript CertifiedSemaglutideTirzepatideAll 50 statesFlat dose pricingNamed pharmacy VialsRxHSA/FSA acceptedNo membership fee

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Curve

7.3/ 10
Verified partner

Sunlight

Best for: compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping

★★★3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$88/mosemaglutide
$157/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Sunlight review →
7.4/ 10
Verified partner

MadeMed

Best for: compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

★★★3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$219/mosemaglutide
$299/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full MadeMed review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Found

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$99/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Found review →
Curve logo
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Curve

from $175/mo · no insurance needed

Curve at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$175/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Consult · Medication · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Curve

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Curve’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.1/10

At $175/mo, Curve runs about 4% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

7.3/10

Curve offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

6.6/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication (last checked 2026-08-02).

Accessibility10%

7.9/10

Curve treats patients in all 50 states. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.

Support10%

5.1/10

Curve provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
598providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Curve review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

GLP-1 medications Curve offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MonthlyCompounded
$175/mo
semaglutide

Month-to-month; drops to $145/mo (quarterly), $120/mo (6-month), or $99/mo on annual prepay. All doses priced the same.

MonthlyCompounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Month-to-month; drops to $199/mo (quarterly), $175/mo (6-month), or $135/mo on annual prepay. All doses priced the same.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Curve's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Curve pricing →

Curve compounding-pharmacy partners

Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that Curve routes prescriptions through. Each entry is anchored to a verbatim primary-source quote from the provider’s or pharmacy’s own site.

VialsRx

  • 503A
We partner with a trusted, US-based compounding pharmacy — VialsRx — that operate in full compliance with FDA guidelines and USP 797 sterile compounding standards.

Source: trycurve.co · Verified 2026-07-20

Compare every compounding pharmacy we’ve reviewed →

What we like

  • Offers both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with every dose priced the same so cost does not rise as you titrate up.
  • LegitScript-certified (seal #51079066) and names both its 503A compounding pharmacy, VialsRx, and its provider network, Beluga Health.
  • Transparent tiered pricing with a real month-to-month option; consultation, medication, and free expedited shipping included, no membership.
  • Available in all 50 states with same-day provider review; no insurance needed and HSA/FSA accepted.

Watch-outs

  • Very new (2026 launch) with a thin track record; the site still shows a Webflow template credit and a leftover Cora reference in its Terms.
  • The cheapest headline rates ($99 semaglutide / $135 tirzepatide) require a 12-month prepay; true month-to-month is $175 and $225.
  • Both product pages currently display an out-of-stock status, so availability may be inconsistent.
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved or therapeutically equivalent to Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound.

Is Curve worth it? Our verdict

Curve positions itself around one thing: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at flat per-dose pricing. It runs $175/month, flat across every dose. Its flat, all-dose pricing is a genuine plus for anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.

Curve rounds out its offering with LegitScript Certified, Flat dose pricing, and Named pharmacy VialsRx.

How much Curve actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — $175/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide — $225/month

That's roughly in line with the ~$169/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track.

For a direct comparison, Enhance MD runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $169/month — worth pricing against Curve before you commit.

Medications: what Curve prescribes

Curve prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products — the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Who Curve is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • live anywhere in the US and want guaranteed access.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen.
  • need to bill insurance — like most of this market, it's cash-pay.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Curve treats patients in all 50 states, dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy, and names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions. We found no FDA warning letters on file for the provider. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Curve is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, DudeMeds is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Curve stands out for its medical oversight and pharmacy verification.

Score: 7.2/10Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at flat per-dose pricingFrom: $175/mo

Ready to start with Curve?

Starting at $175/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Curve might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Sunlight (from $88/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.

Frequently Asked Questions

Curve (Try Curve LLC) is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, prescribed by Beluga Health providers licensed in all 50 states and dispensed by VialsRx, a US 503A compounding pharmacy. Care is questionnaire-based with provider review within 24 hours—no video visit. Pricing is tiered by commitment: semaglutide $99–$175/mo and tirzepatide $135–$225/mo, each plan including the consultation, prescription, medication, and free expedited shipping with no membership. All doses cost the same. Insurance isn't accepted; HSA/FSA welcome. LegitScript-certified. We scored it 7.2/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes — Curve is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.2/10 across our six-dimension framework, and it discloses accredited (503A/503B/PCAB) compounding. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Curve starts at $175/month. The price is flat across doses, so it doesn't increase as you titrate up. See the pricing table above for every tier.
Curve doesn't use public promo or coupon codes — its $175/month is an all-inclusive cash price with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "Curve discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Curve treats patients in all 50 states.
Curve offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
Curve dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy — the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Curve is a cash-pay program (no insurance required) and accepts FSA/HSA cards.
Curve's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician reviews whether a GLP-1 is appropriate for you, and — if approved — your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Curve's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Very new (2026 launch) with a thin track record; the site still shows a Webflow template credit and a leftover Cora reference in its Terms; The cheapest headline rates ($99 semaglutide / $135 tirzepatide) require a 12-month prepay; true month-to-month is $175 and $225; Both product pages currently display an out-of-stock status, so availability may be inconsistent; Compounded medications are not FDA-approved or therapeutically equivalent to Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Curve review:

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy FrameworkU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board StandardsAccreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Curve's current pricing

Plans start at $175/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.