California Trim Clinic logo

California Trim Clinic Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.4/10

Best for: perimenopausal women wanting GLP-1 microdosing, 100% virtual

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

California Trim Clinic scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Semaglutide

$199/mo

Tirzepatide

$299/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Billed separately

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

California Trim Clinic is a Westlake Village CA peptide/longevity clinic offering a 100% virtual, nationwide GLP-1 program via licensed US providers. Specializes in compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide including a Women's Microdosing & Weight Maintenance program targeting perimenopause and menopause-related weight challenges. The $199 initial plan covers doctor consultation, telehealth setup, and onboarding; ongoing 3-month treatment plans include compounded medication and provider check-ins (pricing discussed post-approval).

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatideCompoundedWomen's Microdosing Program100% VirtualNationwide Telehealth503A Compounding PharmaciesPerimenopause / Menopause Focus

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to California Trim Clinic

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$179/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
California Trim Clinic logo
3.2 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit California Trim Clinic →

from $199/mo · no insurance needed

California Trim Clinic at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$199/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored California Trim Clinic

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from California Trim Clinic’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.8/10

At $199/mo, California Trim Clinic runs about 18% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers.

Effectiveness25%

7.1/10

California Trim Clinic offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

6.4/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.0/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.

Accessibility10%

7.3/10

California Trim Clinic treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

4.5/10

Coaching not included in the base price.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this California Trim Clinic review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$199–$299/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with California Trim Clinic

We walked California Trim Clinic’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Book a telehealth discovery call or contact the clinic.
  2. 2Meet a licensed, board-certified provider via secure telemedicine to review your options.
  3. 3Eligible patients receive a treatment plan and prescription.
  4. 4Medication is shipped directly to your door.
Price shown only after intake
  • Offers GLP-1 medical weight-loss care (tirzepatide and semaglutide) via telehealth.
  • No actual prices are published; the site only references 'affordable treatment plans' and '$50 off your first telemedicine visit.'
  • Uses a provider-guided discovery-call model rather than an instant self-serve funnel.
  • Medication is shipped to your door, but no timeline or shipping cost is stated.
  • Refund/cancellation policy is not stated.

California Trim Clinic customer support

GLP-1 medications California Trim Clinic offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Injectable — 3-month commitment requiredcompounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide
Injectable — 3-month commitment requiredcompounded injection
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check California Trim Clinic's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See California Trim Clinic pricing →

What we like

  • Women's microdosing program specifically designed for perimenopause/menopause weight management
  • 100% virtual nationwide telehealth; medications shipped discreetly to patients' homes
  • 503A state-licensed compounding pharmacies with patient-specific prescription preparation
  • $199 initial plan covers doctor consultation, telehealth setup, and full onboarding
  • Ongoing 3-month treatment plans include compounded medication and licensed provider check-ins

Watch-outs

  • Ongoing medication pricing not publicly disclosed — revealed only after $199 intake and provider approval
  • No LegitScript certification or any other third-party accreditation visible on the site
  • No physician names or clinical leadership disclosed publicly
  • States served listed as 'nationwide' for telehealth but no state-by-state list published
  • Microdose framing uses sub-clinical doses — potentially lower weight-loss efficacy than standard GLP-1 protocols

Is California Trim Clinic worth it?

What California Trim Clinic is selling, in one line, is perimenopausal women wanting GLP-1 microdosing, 100% virtual. It runs $199/month — a premium versus the rest of the category, so its specific extras need to earn that difference. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.

California Trim Clinic offers a microdosing option. It also runs entirely online and fills through a 503A pharmacy.

How much California Trim Clinic actually costs

Semaglutide runs $199/month and tirzepatide runs $299/month.

For context, the typical ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track is around $169/month. California Trim Clinic's standing rate sits at the premium end of that range, well above the cheapest options in the category.

For a direct comparison, Eden runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $198/month — worth pricing against California Trim Clinic before you commit.

Medications: what California Trim Clinic prescribes

California Trim Clinic prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today.

Who California Trim Clinic is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • want the lowest total cost over 6–12 months — a flat-rate provider like Collective will likely beat the ongoing price.
  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

California Trim Clinic treats patients in all 50 states, and dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, which is worth reading before you sign up with any provider.

Bottom line

California Trim Clinic costs more than the budget end of the market, so it makes the most sense if its specific extras matter to you. If they don't, you can likely get the same medication for less elsewhere. If you're comparison-shopping, HumeCare+ is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.

The Bottom Line

California Trim Clinic scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 6.4/10Best for: perimenopausal women wanting GLP-1 microdosing, 100% virtualFrom: $199/mo

Ready to start with California Trim Clinic?

Starting at $199/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

California Trim Clinic might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.

Frequently Asked Questions

California Trim Clinic offers a 100% virtual, nationwide GLP-1 program in which licensed US providers review your intake and, if appropriate, prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate for you.
It is a Women's Microdosing & Weight Maintenance program that offers low-dose GLP-1 therapy aimed at perimenopause- and menopause-related weight challenges. Microdosing uses lower-than-standard doses, and the compounded medications used are not FDA-approved.
The $199 initial plan covers the doctor consultation, telehealth setup, and onboarding, but does not include medication. Ongoing 3-month treatment plans include compounded medication and provider check-ins, with that pricing disclosed only after your initial approval.
The GLP-1 weight-loss program is marketed as nationwide telehealth, but no state-by-state list is published, so confirm eligibility during intake. In-person body-contouring services are offered only in Westlake Village, California.
Prescriptions are patient-specific and filled by 503A state-licensed compounding pharmacies, then shipped discreetly to your home. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
You begin with the $199 intake and a doctor consultation, after which pricing for ongoing treatment is provided upon approval. Labs and a dedicated coaching program are not included.
Yes — California Trim Clinic is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 6.4/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Ongoing medication pricing not publicly disclosed — revealed only after $199 intake and provider approval; No LegitScript certification or any other third-party accreditation visible on the site; No physician names or clinical leadership disclosed publicly; States served listed as 'nationwide' for telehealth but no state-by-state list published. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this California Trim Clinic review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See California Trim Clinic's current pricing

Plans start at $199/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.