Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Vytora Health vs Zappy Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.8 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Zappy Health $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC; Zappy Health 42 states (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Arkansas, California and 6 more)
Included
Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Zappy Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Vytora Health none, Zappy Health 1

How we compare providers

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

Zappy Health logo

Zappy Health

Best for shoppers wanting compounded or brand GLP-1 with a month-to-month option

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.8/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Vytora Health

Zappy Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $179/mo

$249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,148

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $249/mo

$349/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,988

$4,188

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,399/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

42 states

Brand-name access listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

None on month-to-month; 3- and 6-month plans are paid upfront

Refunds

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

Full refund only before the pharmacy processes medication; $30 restocking fee if shipping has started without tracking; none after tracking

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (8 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • District of Columbia
  • Hawaii
  • Kansas
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi

Every dose and plan: Vytora Health · Zappy Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $840 a year less than Zappy Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Zappy Health doesn't price
  • Serves 8 states + DC that Zappy Health doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market
Zappy Health logo

Choose Zappy Health if…

  • Both compounded GLP-1 and brand Wegovy/Zepbound care plans available
  • LegitScript seal for zappyhealth.com, and the operating company is named in its terms

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $840 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Overall

Zappy Health

6.8/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

9.3A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
5.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Vytora Health vs Zappy Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.8/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Zappy Health is a better fit if you want shoppers wanting compounded or brand GLP-1 with a month-to-month option.
Neither Vytora Health nor Zappy Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Zappy Health: $249, about $2,988 a year. Vytora Health costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 42 states. Only Vytora Health serves Alabama, Arkansas, California, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Kansas and 3 more.
Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Zappy Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on month-to-month; 3- and 6-month plans are paid upfront; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Vytora Health and Zappy Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.