Vital Step vs CoreAge Rx
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vital Step
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month
Visit Vital Step →Vital Step and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $296/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Vital Step
$179 first month, then $296/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $717, $1,326 and $2,592
$179 first month, then $296/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $717, $1,326 and $2,592
$279 first month, then $396/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $1,068, $2,022 and $3,918
$279 first month, then $396/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $1,068, $2,022 and $3,918
CoreAge Rx
same price at every dose
same price at every dose
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Vital Step
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Vital Step
6.3/10
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Vital Step | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $296/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Vital Step
Vital Step is a Nevada telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets, prescribed through the Dr. TelX medical group. Month-to-month plans renew at $296 a month for semaglutide and $396 for tirzepatide after a discounted first month. The advertised $161 and $198 figures are the first month of a 6-month plan billed upfront.
Read our full Vital Step review →About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
Vital Step
What we like
- Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet
- Names its medical group (Dr. TelX) in its terms of service
- Monthly price is described as covering the provider review, dosing guidance, ongoing support and the medication
- Free shipping is advertised on the home page and product pages
- A month-to-month plan is available with no prepay requirement
- Says HSA and FSA funds can be used for eligible expenses
Watch-outs
- The "as low as $161" and "$198" prices are the first month of 6-month plans charged upfront ($1,326 and $2,022)
- After a discounted first month, month-to-month plans renew at $296 for semaglutide and $396 for tirzepatide
- Plan prices appear only after you enter an email address in the intake
- Strict no-refund policy: fees are not refundable in whole or in part, and partial subscription periods are not refunded
- The site lists all 50 states, but its terms exclude Alaska, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Hampshire, Oregon, South Carolina, West Virginia and DC
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named; product pages call the pharmacies "FDA approved"
- The LegitScript badge links to a generic lookup page, and no certification record could be confirmed
- Two home-page testimonials share identical wording, and no independent reviews exist yet
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Vital Step with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Vital Step remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month.
Choose Vital Step if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month and a starting price around $296/mo.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sesame Care
Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
From $25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
From $59/mo
Get started →MadeMed
Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
From $219/mo
Get started →Vital Step vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Vital Step and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Vital Step vs Amazon One Medical
- Vital Step vs Vytora Health
- Vital Step vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs EverSlim
- CoreAge Rx vs Found
- CoreAge Rx vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
