Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Nu Image Medical vs CoreAge Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nu Image Medical logo

Nu Image Medical

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Nu Image Medical
VS
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx

Nu Image Medical and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, both start around $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Nu Image Medical

Injectioncompounded injection
$99/mo
semaglutide
Rapid-dissolve tablets (RDT)compounded oral
$269/mo
semaglutide
Injectioncompounded injection
$299/mo
tirzepatide
Rapid-dissolve tablets (RDT)compounded oral
$314/mo
tirzepatide

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Nu Image Medical

Inclusions not disclosed.

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Nu Image Medical

7.1/10

Overall

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureNu Image MedicalCoreAge Rx
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features2 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Nu Image Medical

Telehealth wellness provider offering GLP-1 medications and other prescription services.

Read our full Nu Image Medical review →

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Nu Image Medical

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Nu Image Medical with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Nu Image Medical remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Choose Nu Image Medical if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Nu Image Medical vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ

Nu Image Medical and CoreAge Rx have the same lowest ongoing monthly price of $99/mo, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Nu Image Medical is a better fit if you want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Nu Image Medical's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Nu Image Medical is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Nu Image Medical and CoreAge Rx list the same lowest price for Semaglutide: $99/mo.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Nu Image Medical and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.