Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MyDietDoc vs Vytora Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

MyDietDoc

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for glp-1

Visit MyDietDoc
VS
Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

8.4
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

Visit Vytora Health

MyDietDoc and Vytora Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Vytora Health starts at $150/mo, and Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

MyDietDoc

Pricing not publicly listed.

Vytora Health

All dosesCompounded
$180/mo
semaglutide
3-mo bundle ($450 billed)Compounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
All dosesCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
3-mo bundle ($599 billed)Compounded
$200/mo
tirzepatide
Brand 5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
mounjaro
Brand 2.5/5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
zepbound

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 490+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

MyDietDoc

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Vytora Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MyDietDoc

6.5/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureMyDietDocVytora Health
Starting Price$150/mo
Features4 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About MyDietDoc

MyDietDoc (mydietdoc.com, also operating as dietdoc.com) is an established US telehealth practice based in Oracle, Arizona that prescribes GLP-1 weight-loss medication among other treatments. Its site states medications are compounded by fully licensed US 503A pharmacies, and notes availability may vary by state. Pricing and the specific service-area states are not published on the public pages, so exact monthly cost and coverage could not be confirmed live. Support is offered by phone at 800-229-6021 and email at support@dietdoc.com.

Read our full MyDietDoc review →

About Vytora Health

Vytora Health is a 50-state-plus-DC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound, plus NAD+ and sermorelin peptides. It names its pharmacy partners publicly — Vials Pharmacy and Greenwich Biosciences — and discloses its operating physician group, uncommon transparency for the category. Compounded semaglutide runs $180/mo ($150 on a 3-month bundle) and tirzepatide $249/mo ($200 bundled).

Read our full Vytora Health review →

Pros & Cons

MyDietDoc

What we like

  • Established physician-run telehealth with phone and email support
  • States medications are compounded by licensed US 503A pharmacies

Watch-outs

  • No pricing published on the public site
  • Service-area states not listed
  • No specific compounding pharmacy or named physicians on the public pages

Vytora Health

What we like

  • All 50 states plus DC, with per-state video-vs-audio compliance disclosed
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform — uncommon
  • LegitScript Approved and HIPAA compliant
  • Pharmacy partners named publicly: Vials Pharmacy (TX) and Greenwich Biosciences
  • Operating entity disclosed: Wasef Health, PC (Pinellas Park, FL)
  • Competitive monthly pricing ($180 sema / $249 tirz) plus a 3-month bundle saving 17%
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound available at $1,399/mo for FDA-approved options

Watch-outs

  • Brand-name Mounjaro/Zepbound at $1,399/mo is near retail — insured patients may do better via LillyDirect Self Pay ($449-$699/mo)
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo is mid-market, above the $149-199 floor
  • Dose tiers aren't broken out — 'all doses included' means low-dose patients pay the same as high-dose
  • Initial consultation cost not shown on the public pricing page
  • Limited per-prescriber state licensure detail

Our Verdict

Winner: Vytora Health

Vytora Health edges out MyDietDoc with a higher overall score of 8.4/10 and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. MyDietDoc remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for glp-1.

Choose MyDietDoc if…

You want shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for glp-1.

Choose Vytora Health if…

You want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states and a starting price around $150/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

RNK Health

Compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptide and longevity add-ons

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.6

SkinnyRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

MyDietDoc vs Vytora Health: FAQ

MyDietDoc does not publicly list a standard ongoing cash price, while Vytora Health lists $150/mo. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.5/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, MyDietDoc is a better fit if you want shoppers wanting an established physician-run telehealth for glp-1.
Vytora Health lists availability in 51 states, while MyDietDoc's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither MyDietDoc nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MyDietDoc and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.