Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MadeMed vs MEDVi

In our scoring, MadeMed edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 7.1 out of 10), and MadeMed costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $720 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
MadeMed $239/mo vs MEDVi $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $720 a year less with MadeMed)
Coverage
MEDVi 48 states (MadeMed doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MadeMed: not stated; MEDVi: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: MadeMed none, MEDVi 1

How we compare providers

MadeMed logo

MadeMed

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

semaglutide

$239/mo

Our score 7.4/10

MEDVi logo

MEDVi

Affiliate partner

Best for switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MadeMed

MEDVi

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $239/mo

$299/mo

$179 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,868

$3,588

Oral semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $219/mo

$249/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,628

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

48 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not required

Video visit

Not required

Not required

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Membership

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MadeMed · MEDVi

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MadeMed logo

Choose MadeMed if…

  • About $720 a year less than MEDVi for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which MEDVi doesn't price
  • No FDA warning letters on record (MEDVi has 1)

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Pricing not shown publicly — gated behind product pages or checkout
MEDVi logo

Choose MEDVi if…

  • Publishes its full state list (48 states)
  • Both compounded and brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) GLP-1 options in one platform
  • Oral tablet and injectable formats

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $720 a year more than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MadeMed

7.4/10

Overall

MEDVi

7.1/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

MadeMed vs MEDVi: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, MadeMed costs less: about $720 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
MadeMed scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms. That said, MEDVi is a better fit if you want switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider.
Both MadeMed and MEDVi are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MadeMed: $239, about $2,868 a year. MEDVi: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. MadeMed costs about $720 less a year at these prices.
MadeMed doesn't publish a state list. MEDVi publishes 48 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MadeMed doesn't state its cancellation terms. MEDVi: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — Membership; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MadeMed and MEDVi head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.