Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

iThriveMD vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,739 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs iThriveMD $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,739 a year less with Vytora Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
iThriveMD 2 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas and 46 more)
Included
iThriveMD: medication, clinician visits, coaching; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

iThriveMD logo

iThriveMD

Best for Californians and Arizonans who want compounded GLP-1 inside a lab-driven clinic

semaglutide

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $199 first month

Our score 7.3/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

iThriveMD

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $199 first month

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,887

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $299 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$5,187

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

2 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on the monthly plan; 3, 6, and 12-month plans are prepaid

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

No refunds; all purchases are final

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (48 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Every dose and plan: iThriveMD · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

iThriveMD logo

Choose iThriveMD if…

  • In-person clinics in California and Arizona plus telehealth, with lab-based care and coaching
  • Shows a LegitScript seal and publishes Terms, Privacy, Returns, and Shipping policies

What to weigh up

  • About $1,739 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Not available in 48 states + DC that Vytora Health serves
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $1,739 a year less than iThriveMD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which iThriveMD doesn't price
  • Serves 48 states + DC that iThriveMD doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

iThriveMD

7.3/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ro

FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Read full review →

From $149/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →
8.3

CoreAge Rx

Lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

Read full review →

From $79/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →

iThriveMD vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $1,739 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, iThriveMD is a better fit if you want Californians and Arizonans who want compounded GLP-1 inside a lab-driven clinic.
Neither iThriveMD nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
iThriveMD: $299 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $3,887 a year; first month $199. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $1,739 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 2 states. Only Vytora Health serves Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware and 43 more.
iThriveMD: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on the monthly plan; 3, 6, and 12-month plans are prepaid), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Vytora Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring iThriveMD and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to iThriveMD and Vytora Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.