Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Freya Meds vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.0 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,713 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Freya Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,713 a year less with Vytora Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Freya Meds doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Freya Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Freya Meds logo

Freya Meds

Best for people who want a GLP-1-only program with unlimited clinician access and flat pricing

semaglutide

$297/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Freya Meds

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$297/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,861

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$390/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$5,070

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are prepaid

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Full refund only if no prescription has been issued; dispensed medication and prepaid courses are non-refundable

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Freya Meds · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Freya Meds logo

Choose Freya Meds if…

  • Same price at every dose; dose increases are included at no extra cost
  • Price includes unlimited doctor consultations, monthly group calls, and a dietitian consultation
  • Free shipping on every plan

What to weigh up

  • About $1,713 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $1,713 a year less than Freya Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Freya Meds doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Freya Meds

7.0/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Freya Meds vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $1,713 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Freya Meds is a better fit if you want people who want a GLP-1-only program with unlimited clinician access and flat pricing.
Neither Freya Meds nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Freya Meds: $297 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $3,861 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $1,713 less a year at these prices.
Freya Meds doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Freya Meds: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are prepaid; early-cancellation fee — none. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Freya Meds and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.