Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Embody vs Strut Health

In our scoring, Strut Health edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.8 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Embody $79/mo vs Strut Health $149/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with Embody)
Coverage
Embody 50 states; Strut Health 49 states (only Embody: Arkansas)
Included
Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Embody none, Strut Health 1

How we compare providers

Embody logo

Embody

Affiliate partner

Best for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 7.8/10

Strut Health logo

Strut Health

Affiliate partner

Best for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Embody

Strut Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$1,788

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

$229/mo

Better on this row: $99/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,748

Better on this row: $1,188

Oral tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Oral tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,948

Better on this row: $2,388

Coverage

State availability

50 states

49 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not disclosed

Refunds

Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee

No refunds once order processed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Embody (1 state)

  • Arkansas

Every dose and plan: Embody · Strut Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Embody logo

Choose Embody if…

  • About $840 a year less than Strut Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Serves Arkansas, where Strut Health doesn't
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Strut Health has 1)

What to weigh up

  • The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Strut Health logo

Choose Strut Health if…

  • Both LegitScript and ACHC accredited — pharmacy oversight most compounded GLP-1 providers don't carry
  • Auto-refill pricing saves 13–21% vs one-off orders
  • Free unlimited follow-up messaging with board-certified US physicians

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $840 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Embody

7.8/10

Overall

Strut Health

8.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Embody vs Strut Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Embody costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Strut Health scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.8/10, and is particularly strong for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access. That said, Embody is a better fit if you want low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose.
Both Embody and Strut Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Embody: $79, about $948 a year. Strut Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Embody costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 49 states. Only Embody serves Arkansas.
Embody doesn't state its cancellation terms. Strut Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Embody and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.