Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs PauseRX

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
PauseRX logo

PauseRX

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure

Visit PauseRX

CoreAge Rx and PauseRX are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $199/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

PauseRX

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

PauseRX

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

PauseRX

6.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxPauseRX
Starting Price$99/mo$199/mo
Features6 features8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About PauseRX

PauseRX is a nationwide compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform notable for its transparency: it names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, AZ), its physician network (Beluga Health), and publishes a full FDA compounded-medication disclaimer. Despite the name, it isn't menopause-specific. Compounded semaglutide is a flat $199/mo at all doses and tirzepatide starts at $249/mo, with brand Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo also available.

Read our full PauseRX review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

PauseRX

What we like

  • Names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
  • Names its physician network (Beluga Health) — you can research the clinical platform handling your prescriptions
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Corporate legal entity disclosed (PauseRX, Inc.) — uncommon for direct-to-consumer GLP-1 platforms
  • Flat $199 'all doses' compounded semaglutide pricing — no per-tier escalation
  • Billed at ship, not at order — lower upfront cash exposure
  • LegitScript badge displayed
  • Adjunct longevity products (NAD+, Glutathione, Sermorelin) for a broader wellness stack

Watch-outs

  • States served not listed — site claims nationwide, but you must contact support to confirm availability
  • Restrictive cancellation policy — orders can't be changed or canceled once submitted, and medications can't be returned
  • No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
  • LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
  • Insurance not accepted — cash-pay only; HSA/FSA eligibility not confirmed
  • Corporate physical address not provided
  • Despite the 'Pause' name, not positioned as menopause-specific care
  • Brand Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo are consultations only, not direct dispensing

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out PauseRX with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. PauseRX remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose PauseRX if…

You want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

CoreAge Rx vs PauseRX: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $199/mo for PauseRX. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, PauseRX is a better fit if you want explicit 503A pharmacy and physician-network disclosure.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while PauseRX's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); PauseRX is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $199/mo at PauseRX.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and PauseRX head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.