CoreAge Rx vs Measured
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Measured
Best for: coaching-forward metabolic care with compounded or brand-name GLP-1s
Visit Measured →CoreAge Rx and Measured are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Measured starts lower at $79/mo versus $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
CoreAge Rx
same price at every dose
same price at every dose
Measured
Weekly lower-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide (compounded).
Compounded semaglutide.
Compounded tirzepatide.
Wegovy; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.
Zepbound; cash-pay estimate, varies with coverage.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 520+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Measured
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Included
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Measured
7.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | CoreAge Rx | Measured |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$79/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →About Measured
Metabolic-health membership pairing GLP-1 treatment with 1:1 nutrition support and board-certified provider care. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (from $79/mo microdose) plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, with a separate $49/mo membership.
Read our full Measured review →Pros & Cons
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Measured
What we like
- Membership includes 1:1 nutrition support and board-certified provider care
- Both compounded (from $79/mo microdose, $119 semaglutide, $229 tirzepatide) and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound
- Insurance or cash-pay options for brand-name medications
- Oral option available (Wegovy pill); cancel-anytime membership
Watch-outs
- Membership ($49/mo) is billed separately on top of medication cost
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
- Compounding/dispensing pharmacies not individually named
- State availability not published
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Measured with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Measured remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for coaching-forward metabolic care with compounded or brand-name GLP-1s.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Choose Measured if…
You want coaching-forward metabolic care with compounded or brand-name GLP-1s and a starting price around $79/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
From $59/mo
Get started →Sunlight
Compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping
From $88/mo
Get started →MadeMed
Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
From $219/mo
Get started →CoreAge Rx vs Measured: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Measured head-to-heads in the same category.
- CoreAge Rx vs Amazon One Medical
- CoreAge Rx vs Vytora Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Collective
- Measured vs EverSlim
- Measured vs Found
- Measured vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
