Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Curex

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Curex logo

Curex

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: affordable, transparently run compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy testing

Visit Curex

CoreAge Rx and Curex are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $199/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Curex

Compounded Semaglutide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$49/mo
Save 75% right now
semaglutide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month

Compounded Tirzepatide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Curex

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Curex

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxCurex
Starting Price$99/mo$199/mo
Features6 features5 features
States Available5045
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone1 warning

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Curex

Curex (Curex, Inc.) offers compounded semaglutide ($149/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo) in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. LegitScript certified. Available in 43+ states. No membership fee. Miami and NYC offices. Originally an allergy immunotherapy company.

Read our full Curex review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Curex

What we like

  • LegitScript certified
  • Named entity (Curex, Inc.) with two offices — Miami FL and NYC
  • No membership fee ever
  • Injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats
  • Third-party lab testing via FDA/DEA certified labs
  • Works with LabCorp and Quest Diagnostics
  • 43+ state coverage with transparent exclusion list
  • Ongoing pricing from $199/mo with no membership fee; first-month Summer Sale promos ($49 sema, $149 tirz)

Watch-outs

  • Not available in AK, AR, CT, HI, MA, NM, MO
  • Compounded only — explicitly states 'We don't prescribe Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro'
  • Primary business is allergy immunotherapy — GLP-1 is a newer vertical

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Curex with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Curex remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for affordable, transparently run compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy testing.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Curex if…

You want affordable, transparently run compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy testing and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

CoreAge Rx vs Curex: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $199/mo for Curex. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Curex is a better fit if you want affordable, transparently run compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy testing.
CoreAge Rx covers more — 50 states versus 45.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Curex is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Curex is cheaper at $49/mo versus $99/mo at CoreAge Rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Curex head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.