Collective vs VigorMeds
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
VigorMeds
Best for: Provider-guided GLP-1 weight care from a multi-service telehealth platform
Visit VigorMeds →Collective and VigorMeds are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $233/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.8 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
VigorMeds
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
VigorMeds
Inclusions not disclosed.
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
VigorMeds
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | VigorMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $233/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓5 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About VigorMeds
VigorMeds (Vigormeds LLC) is a multi-service telehealth platform offering provider-guided GLP-1 weight management alongside anti-aging, ED, and hair-loss care. After an online assessment and a telehealth consultation, a clinician builds a personalized treatment plan, with medical services delivered through OLA Health LLC and independent providers. It advertises a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, though specific medications and prices appear only after you begin the intake.
Read our full VigorMeds review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
VigorMeds
What we like
- Provider-guided GLP-1 weight management via a telehealth consultation, not a pure async questionnaire
- Care delivered by named, experienced clinicians (Dr. Anthony Kane, Dr. Kevin Kargman, Stephanie Kowatch FNP-C)
- No-questions-asked 30-day satisfaction guarantee
- Multi-vertical platform — also offers anti-aging/wellness, ED, and hair-loss treatment
- Personalized treatment plan with ongoing follow-up and support
Watch-outs
- Pricing not shown until you create an account and complete the intake
- Specific GLP-1 medications and forms are not named on the public site
- States served are not listed on an accessible page
- Vigormeds LLC is a patient-management platform; prescribing is via OLA Health LLC and independent providers
- No LegitScript certification or pharmacy-partner details published
Our Verdict
Collective edges out VigorMeds with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. VigorMeds remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Provider-guided GLP-1 weight care from a multi-service telehealth platform.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose VigorMeds if…
You want Provider-guided GLP-1 weight care from a multi-service telehealth platform and a starting price around $233/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Collective vs VigorMeds: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and VigorMeds head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- VigorMeds vs EverSlim
- VigorMeds vs Found
- VigorMeds vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.