Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Obu Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Obu Health logo

Obu Health

7.6
★★★3.8/5

Best for: compounded GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons with named 503A pharmacies

Visit Obu Health

Collective and Obu Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $190/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Obu Health

Starting priceCompounded
$190/mo
semaglutide

Homepage card and product tile agree: 'Starting From $190/mo' and '$190.00'.

Starting priceCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Homepage card and product tile agree: 'Starting From $239/mo' and '$239.00'.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Obu Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Obu Health

7.6/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveObu Health
Starting Price$59/mo$190/mo
Features3 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Obu Health

Obu Health is a Las Vegas-based multi-product telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide from $190/month and compounded tirzepatide from $239/month, plus NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. It's LegitScript-certified and names its two compounding pharmacy partners — Manifest Pharmacy (SC) and RX Compounding Store (FL) — a level of supply-chain transparency above the category baseline. US-only, with board-certified physician review within 24 hours.

Read our full Obu Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Obu Health

What we like

  • LegitScript-certified with publicly displayed ID (44206977)
  • Two named 503A compounding-pharmacy partners (Manifest Pharmacy SC + RX Compounding Store FL) — transparency above category baseline
  • Lower advertised semaglutide starting price ($190) than most multi-product peer platforms
  • Multi-product offering (GLP-1s + NAD+ + sermorelin + generic ED + birth control) for single-platform users
  • 24-hour US board-certified physician response window

Watch-outs

  • Per-dose pricing tiers not transparently published on product pages — only 'starting from' prices visible
  • No explicit state-coverage list disclosed; FAQ confirms restrictions exist 'based on state' without enumeration
  • Medical director not named publicly
  • No published consultation fee disclosure — unclear whether physician visit is included in medication price
  • All sales final per FAQ ('Federal and State law do not allow medication returns')
  • Subscription auto-renewal/cancellation mechanics minimally documented

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Obu Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Obu Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for compounded GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons with named 503A pharmacies.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Obu Health if…

You want compounded GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons with named 503A pharmacies and a starting price around $190/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Collective vs Obu Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $190/mo for Obu Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Obu Health is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons with named 503A pharmacies.
Neither Collective nor Obu Health publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Collective nor Obu Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $190/mo at Obu Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Obu Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.