Collective vs Mint Med
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
Mint Med
Best for: flat $159 all-doses compounded GLP-1 with no membership
Visit Mint Med →Collective and Mint Med are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $117/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Mint Med
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Mint Med
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
Mint Med
7.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | Mint Med |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $117/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 36 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About Mint Med
Mint Med is a national, no-membership compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform offering semaglutide and tirzepatide on a flat "all doses" price — avoiding the per-tier escalation common as patients titrate up. It's LegitScript Certified, HSA/FSA eligible, and cancelable anytime with 48 hours' notice. Pricing is $159/mo across 36 states, with a 175NOW promo bringing the first six weeks to $175. (Distinct from the Utah-only Mint Medical Clinic.)
Read our full Mint Med review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Mint Med
What we like
- $159 flat 'all doses' pricing — no per-tier escalation as you titrate up, unlike competitors that start cheap then jump past $200
- No membership — pay-as-you-go monthly, cancel anytime with 48-hour notice
- LegitScript Certified with a verifiable ID
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- 36 states listed explicitly — strong coverage
- HSA/FSA eligible (uncommon for compounded GLP-1)
- Asynchronous telehealth in eligible states for faster intake; intro promo (175NOW) ≈ $117/mo for the first six weeks
Watch-outs
- Easily confused with Mint Medical Clinic (a separate Utah-only med spa)
- 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named, and the compounding designation isn't specified
- Named medical director / clinical leadership not disclosed
- Corporate legal entity not disclosed
- Governing law, arbitration venue, and physical address not disclosed
- Marketing says 35 states but lists 36 — minor inconsistency
- Asynchronous model means limited live-provider interaction in eligible states
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Mint Med with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Mint Med remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for flat $159 all-doses compounded GLP-1 with no membership.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose Mint Med if…
You want flat $159 all-doses compounded GLP-1 with no membership and a starting price around $117/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Collective vs Mint Med: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and Mint Med head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- Mint Med vs EverSlim
- Mint Med vs Found
- Mint Med vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.