Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs Idgie Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective
VS
Idgie Health logo

Idgie Health

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named

Visit Idgie Health

Collective and Idgie Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $134/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Idgie Health

Once-weekly compounded injection, billed monthly (same price at every dose)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

'1 Month · Billed monthly · all doses · $149/mo'. Prepaid plans: $387 charged today for 3 months ($129/mo), or $687 for 6 months (shown as $114/mo).

Once-weekly compounded injection, billed monthly (same price at every dose)Compounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

'1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $229/mo'. Prepaid plans: $557 charged today for 3 months (shown as $185/mo), or $1,029 for 6 months (shown as $171/mo).

Microdose weekly injection (below the standard starting dose), billed monthlyCompounded
$134/mo
semaglutide

'Semaglutide Compounded Microdose', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $134/mo'; or $377 charged today for 3 months (shown as $125/mo). The site calls microdosing an off-label approach.

Microdose weekly injection (below the standard starting dose), billed monthlyCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

'Tirzepatide Microdose', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $179/mo'; or $497 charged today for 3 months (shown as $165/mo).

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) with ondansetron, billed monthlyCompounded
$287/mo
semaglutide

'Semaglutide ODT Tablets', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $287/mo'; or $747 charged today for 3 months ($249/mo). The program menu names it 'Semaglutide/Ondansetron ODT'.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Idgie Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

Idgie Health

7.7/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
8.2

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.2

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.8

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectiveIdgie Health
Starting Price$59/mo$134/mo
Features3 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About Idgie Health

Idgie Health is an online weight-management clinic selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, lower-dose microdose plans and dissolving tablets. Month to month, semaglutide is $149 and tirzepatide $229, the same price at every dose, and prepaid three- and six-month plans lower the monthly rate. It names its prescribing medical group and its dispensing pharmacy, and also sells NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin and hair and skin treatments.

Read our full Idgie Health review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Idgie Health

What we like

  • Month-to-month prices are public before you start: semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $229/mo
  • One price at every dose, stated outright: 'Your price never moves' as your dose rises, with a $0 dose surcharge
  • Names its prescribing group (Arora Health & Aesthetics, Seattle) and its dispensing pharmacy (VialsRx, Houston)
  • The plan price covers the provider evaluation, medication, injection supplies, unlimited provider messaging and shipping
  • No membership fee, no consultation fee and no insurance needed
  • Prepaid three- and six-month plans lower the rate, and each shows the full amount charged up front
  • Microdose and needle-free dissolving-tablet options sit alongside standard weekly injections
  • LegitScript seal is served from LegitScript's own image server, not self-hosted

Watch-outs

  • The headline 'from $114' is the six-month prepay rate ($687 up front); the $149 monthly price is behind a collapsed menu
  • You must create an account with a password before you see a single medical question
  • All sales are final: prescription products cannot be returned, and only a pharmacy filling error is carved out
  • The Terms of Service are written for a testosterone program and never mention weight-loss treatment
  • Shipping claims conflict: 'free 2-day shipping' on product pages, but the shipping policy says 4 to 12 business days
  • Two different support phone numbers are published, one in the policies and another on the intake page
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Idgie Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Idgie Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose Idgie Health if…

You want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named and a starting price around $134/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

Collective vs Idgie Health: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $134/mo for Idgie Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Idgie Health is a better fit if you want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named.
Idgie Health lists availability in 50 states, while Collective's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Collective nor Idgie Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $134/mo at Idgie Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and Idgie Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.