Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs MadeMed

In our scoring, MadeMed edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 7.1 out of 10), and Bodybuilding Health+ costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $720 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Bodybuilding Health+ $179/mo vs MadeMed $239/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $720 a year less with Bodybuilding Health+)
Included
Bodybuilding Health+: medication; MadeMed: not stated

How we compare providers

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

Affiliate partner

Best for fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 7.1/10

MadeMed logo

MadeMed

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

semaglutide

$239/mo

Our score 7.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Bodybuilding Health+

MadeMed

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $179/mo

$239/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,148

$2,868

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $209/mo

$399/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,508

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$219/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

Coverage

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Included in the price

Medication

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not disclosed

Not required

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Bodybuilding Health+ · MadeMed

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…

  • About $720 a year less than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • LegitScript certification seal displayed on the site
  • Backed by Bodybuilding.com, a 25+ year fitness brand with 200+ Trustpilot reviews

What to weigh up

  • State availability isn't listed publicly — gated behind signup; confirm your state ships first
  • Pricing is 'starting at' — confirm your maintenance-dose cost before committing
MadeMed logo

Choose MadeMed if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't price
  • LegitScript certification badge on the homepage
  • Customer phone support published (1-800-582-1428) — uncommon vs chat-only competitors

What to weigh up

  • About $720 a year more than Bodybuilding Health+ for compounded semaglutide
  • Pricing not shown publicly — gated behind product pages or checkout

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Bodybuilding Health+

7.1/10

Overall

MadeMed

7.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

5.5A
vs
B
6.0

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs MadeMed: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Bodybuilding Health+ costs less: about $720 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
MadeMed scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms. That said, Bodybuilding Health+ is a better fit if you want fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs.
Both Bodybuilding Health+ and MadeMed are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Bodybuilding Health+: $179, about $2,148 a year. MadeMed: $239, about $2,868 a year. Bodybuilding Health+ costs about $720 less a year at these prices.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't publish a state list. MadeMed doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't state its cancellation terms. MadeMed doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Bodybuilding Health+ and MadeMed head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.