bmiMD vs Embody
In our scoring, bmiMD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.8 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $240 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Embody $79/mo vs bmiMD $99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $240 a year less with Embody)
- Coverage
- Both serve the same 50 states
- Included
- bmiMD: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping
bmiMD
Affiliate partnerBest for one flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, down to $99/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan
semaglutide
$99
Our score 8.1/10
Embody
Affiliate partnerBest for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose
semaglutide
$79
Our score 7.8/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
bmiMD
Embody
Price
Semaglutide / month
$99/mo
Better on this row: $79/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$1,188
Better on this row: $948
Tirzepatide / month
$139/mo
Better on this row: $129/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$1,668
Better on this row: $1,548
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$229/mo
Oral tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$329/mo
Coverage
State availability
50 states
50 states
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Not disclosed
Not required
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Refunds
Not disclosed
Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose bmiMD if…
On the facts we track, nothing sets bmiMD apart from Embody.
What to weigh up
- About $240 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
- Cheapest advertised rates require a 12-month prepaid plan — month-to-month is $129 for semaglutide and $139 for sermorelin injection
Choose Embody if…
- About $240 a year less than bmiMD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which bmiMD doesn't price
- Unique compounded oral tirzepatide gum formulation — alternative for patients who prefer not to inject
What to weigh up
- The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
bmiMD
8.1/10
Embody
7.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Read full review →From $59/mo + membership
Get started →From $219/mo
Get started →Found
Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →bmiMD vs Embody: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring bmiMD and Embody head-to-heads in the same category.
- bmiMD vs Amazon One Medical
- bmiMD vs Vytora Health
- bmiMD vs CoreAge Rx
- Embody vs Amazon One Medical
- Embody vs Vytora Health
- Embody vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.