Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Alternate Health Club vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10), and Alternate Health Club costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $471 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Alternate Health Club $129/mo vs Vytora Health $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $471 a year less with Alternate Health Club · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Alternate Health Club 50 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: District of Columbia)
Included
Alternate Health Club: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Alternate Health Club logo

Alternate Health Club

Best for price-first buyers who want a flat compounded GLP-1 rate at every dose

semaglutide

$129/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.3/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Alternate Health Club

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,677

13 charges

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $169/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,197

13 charges

$2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

None stated on the monthly plan; 3- and 6-month plans are also sold.

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'All prescription sales are final.' Checkout terms: 'The provider consultation, medical review, and administrative processing fees are earned upon submission and are non-refundable.'

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Alternate Health Club · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Alternate Health Club logo

Choose Alternate Health Club if…

  • About $471 a year less than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • One flat rate at every dose, with no membership fee
  • 3- and 6-month plans lower the monthly cost further

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Pharmacy partners are not named, only described as NABP-accredited
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Alternate Health Club doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Alternate Health Club doesn't
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • About $471 a year more than Alternate Health Club for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Alternate Health Club

7.3/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Alternate Health Club vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Alternate Health Club costs less: about $471 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Alternate Health Club is a better fit if you want price-first buyers who want a flat compounded GLP-1 rate at every dose.
Neither Alternate Health Club nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Alternate Health Club: $129 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $1,677 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Alternate Health Club costs about $471 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Vytora Health serves District of Columbia.
Alternate Health Club: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None stated on the monthly plan; 3- and 6-month plans are also sold.; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Alternate Health Club and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.