Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs NoBsRx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal
VS

NoBsRx

7.6
★★★3.8/5

Best for: fully published, flat-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with the dispensing pharmacies named

Visit NoBsRx

1st Optimal and NoBsRx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 1st Optimal starts lower at $99/mo versus $140/mo, and NoBsRx edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

NoBsRx

Standard injectable program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Pricing page: '$179/ monthly', flagged 'Popular'. Prepaid terms: 12 weeks $499, 24 weeks $999, 52 weeks $1,899. 'No dose-based price changes'.

Standard oral program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Pricing page: '$199/ monthly'. Prepaid terms: 12 weeks $579, 24 weeks $1,149, 52 weeks $2,199. Oral dosage form not specified.

Standard injectable program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Pricing page: '$249/ monthly'. Prepaid terms: 12 weeks $649, 24 weeks $1,289, 52 weeks $2,599. 'No dose-based price changes'.

Low-dose injectable program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$140/mo
semaglutide

Pricing page 'Low-dose injectable semaglutide program': '$140/ monthly'; 12 weeks $409.

Low-dose oral program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Pricing page 'Low-dose oral semaglutide program': '$179/ monthly'; 12 weeks $409.

Low-dose injectable program, monthly plan (28-day billing cycle)Compounded
$140/mo
tirzepatide

Pricing page 'Low-dose injectable tirzepatide program': '$140/ monthly'; 12 weeks $409.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

NoBsRx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

NoBsRx

7.6/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.3

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalNoBsRx
Starting Price$99/mo$140/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About NoBsRx

NoBsRx is a telehealth platform that connects you with licensed providers for compounded GLP-1 treatment, filled by state-licensed 503A pharmacies it names in its terms. Every program price is posted before you start: injectable semaglutide $179/mo, oral semaglutide $199/mo and injectable tirzepatide $249/mo, with low-dose programs from $140/mo and no price change as your dose rises. Prepaid 12-, 24- and 52-week terms cost less per month.

Read our full NoBsRx review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

NoBsRx

What we like

  • Every program price is posted before intake with no email wall: semaglutide from $179/mo, tirzepatide $249/mo
  • Same price at every dose: each program card reads 'No dose-based price changes'
  • Low-dose injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide at $140/mo, plus an oral semaglutide option
  • Its terms name the four state-licensed pharmacies that may fill your prescription, with addresses and phone numbers
  • LegitScript seal is served from LegitScript's own image server, not self-hosted
  • Publishes a support phone number and email, with email replies promised within 1–2 business days
  • States plainly that its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Watch-outs

  • No company legal name, business address or governing state is published anywhere on the site
  • The prescribing medical group is not named; the site says only that independent licensed providers review your intake
  • Plans are labeled monthly, but the intake's cancellation policy says charges run every 28 days: 13 charges a year, not 12
  • Its subscription terms say medication, dispensing and shipping fees are outside the platform fee, at odds with 'what's published is what you pay'
  • Cancellation instructions conflict: NoBsRx says email support (no self-service), the intake's policy says use the patient portal
  • Platform fees are non-refundable once a clinical review starts, even if you are found ineligible
  • State availability is not published; the site says programs are not available in all states
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Our Verdict

Winner: NoBsRx

NoBsRx edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.6/10 and is particularly strong for fully published, flat-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with the dispensing pharmacies named. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose NoBsRx if…

You want fully published, flat-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with the dispensing pharmacies named and a starting price around $140/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

1st Optimal vs NoBsRx: FAQ

1st Optimal is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $140/mo for NoBsRx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NoBsRx scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for fully published, flat-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing with the dispensing pharmacies named. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Neither 1st Optimal nor NoBsRx publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 1st Optimal nor NoBsRx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 1st Optimal is cheaper at $99/mo versus $140/mo at NoBsRx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and NoBsRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.