Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs CoraDoc

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal
VS
CoraDoc logo

CoraDoc

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription

Visit CoraDoc

1st Optimal and CoraDoc are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, both start around $99/mo, and CoraDoc edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

CoraDoc

Flat program (from; tiers $99-$149)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
Flat program (from; tiers $165-$199)Compounded
$165/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

CoraDoc

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

CoraDoc

7.7/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalCoraDoc
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About CoraDoc

CoraDoc is a nationwide (all 50 states) doctor-prescribed GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide (from $99/mo) and tirzepatide (from $165/mo) as flat, no-subscription programs. Its 'Triple Free Promise' includes a free provider visit, free 2-day shipping, and free supplies, with a full refund if not approved. It accepts HSA/FSA and Afterpay/Klarna/Affirm. Medications are compounded; a full legal suite is published and the site states it is LegitScript Certified, which is unconfirmed here. The compounding pharmacy and legal entity are not named.

Read our full CoraDoc review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

CoraDoc

What we like

  • Low flat pricing — compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, tirzepatide from $165/mo, no subscription
  • Triple Free Promise: free provider visit, free 2-day shipping, and free supplies included
  • Available in all 50 states; HSA/FSA plus Afterpay/Klarna/Affirm; full refund if not approved
  • Full legal suite published (Terms, Privacy, Refund Policy); board-certified providers

Watch-outs

  • Lowest $99 price is the longest-commitment tier (programs range about $99-$199/mo)
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • 'LegitScript Certified' is stated prominently but isn't confirmed here
  • Operating legal entity not clearly named on the site

Our Verdict

Winner: CoraDoc

CoraDoc edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.7/10 and is particularly strong for low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose CoraDoc if…

You want low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

7.4

Brightmeds

Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

6.4

Direct Meds

Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first

1st Optimal vs CoraDoc: FAQ

1st Optimal and CoraDoc have the same lowest ongoing monthly price of $99/mo, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
CoraDoc scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for low flat-fee compounded GLP-1 nationwide with no subscription. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Neither 1st Optimal nor CoraDoc publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 1st Optimal nor CoraDoc is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
1st Optimal and CoraDoc list the same lowest price for Semaglutide: $99/mo.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and CoraDoc head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.