Rivo Health logo

Rivo Health Review

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.5/10

Best for: injectable or oral compounded GLP-1 with coaching, dietitian support and an insurance concierge

Rivo Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Semaglutide

$149/mo · prepaid plan rate

Tirzepatide

$199/mo · prepaid plan rate

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Rivo Health is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral options. Advertised prices start at $149/mo for semaglutide and $199/mo for tirzepatide, but those are annual-plan rates; the month-to-month price appears only at checkout. Plans bundle unlimited provider visits, dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching and a fitness app, with an insurance concierge and FSA/HSA eligibility.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideInjection & oral optionsInsurance conciergeFSA/HSA eligibleDietitian & coachingUnlimited provider visits

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Rivo Health

6.2/ 10
Verified partner

Wellorithm

Best for: compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

★★★☆☆3.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$247/mosemaglutide
after intro offer
$347/motirzepatide
after intro offer
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Wellorithm review →
7.1/ 10
Verified partner

AgelessRx

Best for: longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$139/mosemaglutide
4-month plan rate
$209/motirzepatide
2-month plan rate
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathione
Get StartedRead full AgelessRx review →
7.2/ 10
Verified partner

Willow

Best for: needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$299/mosemaglutide
starting dose
$399/motirzepatide
starting dose
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Willow review →
Rivo Health logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Rivo Health →

from $149/mo (prepaid plan rate) · no insurance needed

Rivo Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$149/mo (prepaid plan rate)
What's included
Medication · Consult · Coaching
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Rivo Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Rivo Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.7/10

At $149/mo (prepaid plan rate), Rivo Health runs about 17% below the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

7.8/10

Rivo Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.0/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.9/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.3/10

Rivo Health treats patients in all 50 states. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.

Support10%

7.4/10

Coaching/dietitian access included.

6scored dimensions
638providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Rivo Health review

Last checked October 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$149–$199/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked October 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Rivo Health

We walked Rivo Health’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Compare the Semaglutide and Tirzepatide plan cards on the homepage and click Select.
  2. 2Pick your primary health goal (for example, Lose weight).
  3. 3Read a short screen about how medication can support weight loss.
  4. 4Choose your state of residence from a list of all 50 states.
  5. 5Enter your date of birth to confirm you are 18 or older (we stopped here).
Price shown before you start
  • Starting prices ($149/mo semaglutide, $199/mo tirzepatide) appear on the homepage before any questions, but they are labeled as annual-plan rates.
  • The month-to-month price isn't published; Rivo's FAQ says the most accurate pricing is shown during treatment selection or checkout.
  • The FAQ says a clinician meets with you after checkout to decide whether you qualify, so payment comes before approval.
  • The homepage still shows a "Spring Sale" banner with savings for 1-, 3- and 6-month supplies.
  • No refund or cancellation policy appears on the homepage or FAQ.

Rivo Health customer support

GLP-1 medications Rivo Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Injection, annual-plan rateCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Starting price with an annual plan (regular $279/mo shown struck through). Month-to-month price is shown only at checkout.

Oral, annual-plan rateCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Oral option at the same starting price as the injection, with an annual plan. Month-to-month price shown only at checkout.

Injection, annual-plan rateCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Starting price with an annual plan (regular $389/mo shown struck through). Month-to-month price is shown only at checkout.

Oral, annual-plan rateCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Oral option at the same starting price as the injection, with an annual plan. Month-to-month price shown only at checkout.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Rivo Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Rivo Health pricing →

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as both injections and oral options, from $149/mo and $199/mo on an annual plan
  • Bundles unlimited provider visits, dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching and a fitness app with the medication
  • Insurance concierge to help with coverage, FSA/HSA eligible, and no separate membership fee
  • Clear upfront disclosure that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and prescriptions are not guaranteed

Watch-outs

  • The advertised starting prices are annual-plan rates; the month-to-month price isn't shown until checkout
  • You pay at checkout before a clinician confirms you qualify for a prescription
  • Doesn't name the compounding pharmacies that make its medications
  • No refund or cancellation terms are shown on the main site
  • The homepage still runs a "Spring Sale" banner, so it's hard to tell which prices are promotional
  • Most non-weight-loss lines (longevity, sleep, hair, skin) are listed as coming soon

Is Rivo Health worth it?

Rivo Health's whole pitch comes down to this: injectable or oral compounded GLP-1 with coaching, dietitian support and an insurance concierge. It runs $149/month (prepaid plan rate) — there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a real, published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. Its standout is a needle-free oral option, which very few providers offer.

Rivo Health offers a concierge-style service tier. It also takes HSA/FSA payment and includes coaching or dietitian support.

How much Rivo Health actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $149/month (prepaid plan rate) and compounded tirzepatide runs $199/month (prepaid plan rate).

Because Rivo Health's headline figure is a prepaid plan rate, we don't set it against the roughly $179 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Rivo Health with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

Sesame Care (about $149/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Rivo Health against.

Medications: what Rivo Health prescribes

Rivo Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products — the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Rivo Health's needle-free oral option is a real draw if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who Rivo Health is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.
  • want coaching and follow-up built into the price already, instead of sold separately as an upsell.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Rivo Health treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Rivo Health is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Rivo Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.5/10Best for: injectable or oral compounded GLP-1 with coaching, dietitian support and an insurance conciergeFrom: $149/mo (prepaid plan rate)

Ready to start with Rivo Health?

From $149/mo (prepaid plan rate). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Rivo Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider SnagRx (from $99/mo).

Head-to-head

Compare Rivo Health vs…

Rivo Health scores7.5/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores — pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Rivo Health is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program, operated by Rivo Health, Inc., that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. You complete an online intake and a licensed clinician determines whether GLP-1 treatment is appropriate for you.
Rivo offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral forms. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are made by partner pharmacies that the site does not name.
Rivo advertises semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $199/month, but both figures are annual-plan rates (regular prices of $279 and $389 per month are shown struck through). Rivo says the most accurate pricing appears during treatment selection or checkout, so check the month-to-month price there before you pay.
Rivo markets itself as available nationwide, and its intake lets you pick any of the 50 states. Its compounded medications are cash-pay, but it runs an insurance concierge to help maximize any coverage and is FSA/HSA eligible.
Plans include unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental-health coaching, 1-on-1 dietitian support and a fitness app, with no separate membership fee. Meal prep is an optional paid add-on.
You answer a short online questionnaire (goal, state, date of birth and health history), choose a plan and check out. A clinician then reviews your case to decide whether a prescription is appropriate, and prescriptions are not guaranteed.
Rivo Health doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "Rivo Health discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Yes — Rivo Health is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.5/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: The advertised starting prices are annual-plan rates; the month-to-month price isn't shown until checkout; You pay at checkout before a clinician confirms you qualify for a prescription; Doesn't name the compounding pharmacies that make its medications; No refund or cancellation terms are shown on the main site. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Rivo Health review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Rivo Health's current pricing

Plans from $149/mo (prepaid plan rate). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.