Imbue Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.8/10
Best for: brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer cash prices with a low, flat $29 monthly membership
Imbue Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Orforglipron
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Imbue Health is an online weight-loss clinic that prescribes only FDA-approved brand GLP-1s: Foundayo, the Wegovy pill and pen, and Zepbound. You pay a flat $29/mo membership for physician care and buy the medication separately at the manufacturer's cash price through LillyDirect or NovoCare, from $149/mo for the lowest-dose pills.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Imbue Health
RxSpan MD
Best for: physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
Editorial score · methodology
Luvo Health
Best for: compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
from $149/mo (+ required membership) · no insurance needed
Imbue Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Orforglipron, Wegovy, Zepbound
- Starting price
- $149/mo (+ required membership) (Manufacturer cash price via LillyDirect; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately)
- Pricing model
- Scales with dose — higher doses cost more
- What's included
- Consult
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Imbue Health
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Imbue Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
8.1/10Imbue Health's $149/mo is the medication price; a required membership or program fee is billed on top, so the monthly cost is higher than the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide) suggests. Note the price scales with dose, so budget for higher tiers as you titrate.
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Imbue Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. It prescribes FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than compounded versions.
User Experience15%
7.5/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.4/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
8.4/10Imbue Health treats patients in all 50 states plus DC.
Support10%
6.0/10Imbue Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Imbue Health review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 12 dose/plan tiers and 1 separate fee
- Confirmed availability in all 50 states plus DC
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $149–$449/mo across 12 dose/plan tiers, plus a $29/mo fee that excludes the medication — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Imbue Health
We walked Imbue Health’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Click 'Get Started' on the site to open the signup page, which repeats the FDA-approved-only pitch and shows a 'See if you're eligible' button.
- 2The next screen asks for your email and two checkboxes: agreement to the telehealth consent, and to the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Notice of Privacy Practices. We stopped here.
- 3Per the site, a health assessment of about 5-10 minutes follows, a licensed physician reviews it (most patients hear back within 24 hours), and the $29 membership is charged only if you're prescribed.
- 4Your care team then enrolls you in LillyDirect or NovoCare, which ships the medication; the site says most patients receive it within 3-5 business days.
- The membership fee and every per-dose medication price are published on the pricing page before you start.
- Billing is two separate charges: the $29 membership to Imbue and the medication to the manufacturer's program.
- An email address and agreement to the consent forms and terms come before any health questions.
- Speed claims vary across the site: 'as little as 4 hours' on the how-it-works page, '48 hours' in that page's title, and shipping within 1-2 business days in the FAQ.
- Care runs through secure messaging; the site does not mention a required video visit.
Imbue Health customer support
- Phone
- (855) 695-4959
- support@tryimbue.com
GLP-1 medications Imbue Health offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Manufacturer cash price via LillyDirect; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via LillyDirect; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
14.5 mg and 17.2 mg rise to $349 if not refilled within 45 days; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via NovoCare; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Limited-time $149 ($199 standard); Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via NovoCare; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Limited-time $199 intro for the first 2 months, new patients ($349 standard); Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via NovoCare; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via NovoCare; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via LillyDirect; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Manufacturer cash price via LillyDirect; Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Self Pay Journey Program price; regular price applies if not refilled within 45 days. Imbue membership ($29/mo) billed separately
Flat $29 every month, charged only if a physician prescribes; covers consultations, dose changes, renewals and messaging
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Imbue Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Flat $29/mo membership that stays the same every month, with no intro rate
- Only FDA-approved brand medications: Foundayo, the Wegovy pill and pen, and Zepbound
- Every medication price is published by dose before you sign up
- No membership charge if a physician decides not to prescribe
- Medication ships straight from the manufacturer's own cash-pay program
- No contract; cancel anytime from your account or by email
- Published phone number and email for support
Watch-outs
- Medication is billed separately on top of the membership, $149-$449/mo by drug and dose
- No insurance billing, and HSA or FSA funds can't be used
- No compounded options for shoppers looking for the lowest possible price
- Months already paid aren't refunded, including partial months
- Some low prices are limited-time: the $199 Wegovy pen rate covers only the first two months
- Support hours aren't published
Is Imbue Health worth it?
Imbue Health built its program around one core idea: brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer cash prices with a low, flat $29 monthly membership. It runs $149/month (+ required membership) — there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a real, published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.
Beyond the medication itself, Imbue Health is LegitScript-certified.
How much Imbue Health actually costs
- Brand-name orforglipron runs $149–$299/month depending on plan, the low end a + required membership, for that option.
- Brand-name semaglutide is currently $149/month on an intro offer, regularly $199/month, if you go that route.
- Brand-name tirzepatide runs $299–$449/month depending on plan, the low end a + required membership, at that tier.
- The brand-medication program fee (drug not included) runs $29/month (+ required membership), for that option.
Because Imbue Health's headline figure is a price plus a required membership, we don't set it against the roughly $179 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Imbue Health with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.
Sesame Care (about $149/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Imbue Health against.
Medications: what Imbue Health prescribes
Imbue Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. These are dispensed as FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded formulations.
Who Imbue Health is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.
Look elsewhere if you…
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
Imbue Health treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, which is worth reading before you sign up with any provider.
Bottom line
Imbue Health is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Imbue Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with Imbue Health?
From $149/mo (+ required membership). See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Imbue Health might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
Head-to-head
Compare Imbue Health vs…
Imbue Health scores7.8/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores — pick a matchup.
Imbue Health vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

Imbue Health vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Imbue Health review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Imbue Health's current pricing
Plans from $149/mo (+ required membership). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.