Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Emerge Weight Loss vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.7 out of 10), and Emerge Weight Loss costs less for compounded tirzepatide (about $300 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Emerge Weight Loss $224/mo vs Vytora Health $249/mo for compounded tirzepatide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $300 a year less with Emerge Weight Loss)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Emerge Weight Loss doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Emerge Weight Loss: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Emerge Weight Loss logo

Emerge Weight Loss

Best for patients committed to tirzepatide as their drug of choice

tirzepatide

$224/mo

Our score 7.7/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Emerge Weight Loss

Vytora Health

Price

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $224/mo

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,688

$2,988

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$179/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Not disclosed

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Emerge Weight Loss · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Emerge Weight Loss logo

Choose Emerge Weight Loss if…

  • About $300 a year less than Vytora Health for compounded tirzepatide at standing prices
  • Tirzepatide-focused (largest effect-size compounded GLP-1)
  • Wide dose range available

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Semaglutide is available only on request — the site and default plans are tirzepatide-only
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Emerge Weight Loss doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • About $300 a year more than Emerge Weight Loss for compounded tirzepatide
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Emerge Weight Loss

7.7/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Emerge Weight Loss vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded tirzepatide, Emerge Weight Loss costs less: about $300 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Emerge Weight Loss is a better fit if you want patients committed to tirzepatide as their drug of choice.
Neither Emerge Weight Loss nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Emerge Weight Loss: $224, about $2,688 a year. Vytora Health: $249, about $2,988 a year. Emerge Weight Loss costs about $300 less a year at these prices.
Emerge Weight Loss doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Emerge Weight Loss doesn't state its cancellation terms. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Emerge Weight Loss and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.