Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AskRx vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.4 out of 10), and AskRx costs less for brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro (about $13,200 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
AskRx $299/mo vs Vytora Health $1,399/mo for brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $13,200 a year less with AskRx)
Coverage
AskRx 50 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: District of Columbia)
Included
AskRx: not stated; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

AskRx logo

AskRx

Best for a brand-name-only GLP-1 prescriber routing to NovoCare or LillyDirect.

Brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro

$299/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

AskRx

Vytora Health

Price

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $299/mo

$1,399/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $3,588

$16,788

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$179/mo

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy / Ozempic

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Yes

Not listed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Not disclosed

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: AskRx · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

AskRx logo

Choose AskRx if…

  • About $13,200 a year less than Vytora Health for brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Cash-pay model; medication cost billed separately by the pharmacy
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which AskRx doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where AskRx doesn't
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • About $13,200 a year more than AskRx for brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AskRx

7.4/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

AskRx vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, AskRx costs less: about $13,200 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, AskRx is a better fit if you want a brand-name-only GLP-1 prescriber routing to NovoCare or LillyDirect..
Neither AskRx nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
AskRx: $299, about $3,588 a year. Vytora Health: $1,399, about $16,788 a year. AskRx costs about $13,200 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Vytora Health serves District of Columbia.
AskRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AskRx and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.