Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AquaVita NextGen vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.0 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $432 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs AquaVita NextGen $215/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $432 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
AquaVita NextGen 5 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas and 43 more)
Included
AquaVita NextGen: medication, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

AquaVita NextGen logo

AquaVita NextGen

Best for AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV patients wanting medspa-backed GLP-1 care

semaglutide

$215/mo

Our score 7.0/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

AquaVita NextGen

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$215/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,580

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$320/mo

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,840

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

5 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

None stated; each order is a one-time purchase of a 1- or 3-month supply

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'All sales are final'; refunds or replacements only for damaged, missing or incorrect items reported within 48 hours of delivery

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (45 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Every dose and plan: AquaVita NextGen · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

AquaVita NextGen logo

Choose AquaVita NextGen if…

  • Physical medspa address in Lake Forest, CA
  • Named medical director (Dr. Steve Groke)
  • Free, discreet shipping

What to weigh up

  • About $432 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in 45 states + DC that Vytora Health serves
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $432 a year less than AquaVita NextGen for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which AquaVita NextGen doesn't price
  • Serves 45 states + DC that AquaVita NextGen doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AquaVita NextGen

7.0/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

AquaVita NextGen vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $432 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, AquaVita NextGen is a better fit if you want AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV patients wanting medspa-backed GLP-1 care.
Neither AquaVita NextGen nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
AquaVita NextGen: $215, about $2,580 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $432 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 5 states. Only Vytora Health serves Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware and 40 more.
AquaVita NextGen: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None stated; each order is a one-time purchase of a 1- or 3-month supply; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AquaVita NextGen and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.